We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cozy, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage House Motel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed in this motel 4 nights, as we attended a seminar in town. We had to extend our stay, and the owners (and our hosts) were very kind, and offered us a good rate for the stay.

We certainly enjoyed our stay, and the reviews on this site helped us choose this place over a more fancy place. We're happy we stayed here, and we will certainly return.

There is nothing fancy about this motel, but if you're looking for a nice place this is the one. Their beds are comfortable, the rooms were clean and kept clean throughout the stay, everything is functional in the rooms, and it is perfectly located, very close to all places of interest.

The owners are the ones operating the motel, and you can see the difference.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 142 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here overnight after a late work assignment. Owners were cooperative and cordial with my arrival after usual office hours. Room was clean and had a convenient fridge, and wireless internet worked well. Generally I find many hotel continental breakfasts to be either overcrowded or unsatisfying so do not miss its absence at this motel. Late night eats are nearby. Will likely return when business takes me to Prescott.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purcfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Clean, large rooms a mix of ssmoking and non-smoking rooms. It was quiet and comfortable. Prices seemed a bit high, but overall a nice place. Pet friendly. $10 per night. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

So many people have already said good things about this place and we were delighted to spend four nights here and be close enough to downtown Prescott that we were able to walk into town each night with no worries about having a car with us. The owners are very friendly and take a lot of care to make sure the rooms are very clean. Absolutely perfect for a budget vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here when I had a conference at the Prescott Conference Center. It was only about a mile a way and made for about a 3 minute drive.

The owners and staff were very friendly. It was nice to be able to interact with them directly. Rooms were clean though I noticed base-boards were a bit dusty (I won't complain). Slept soundly. Parking wasn't an issue for me- I guess it could be if you got in late and were up on the second floor- but I think that would mean draging your suitcase an extra 20 feet.

No iron and ironing board in room, but I borrowed them from the front desk- so no prob there.

I would stay here again.

BTW- no breakfast, no pool. But does have fridge and microwave- plus table, desk, cal king bed.

It was close to a somewhat busy road- but I sleep heavy and slept with the window open, so not a prob for me.

Room Tip: If you call them directly they will give you a $5 discount off of internet rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Fun, retro motel without any frills, just the basics. Location was great in that it was a short walk to downtown to great restaurants, museums, etc. Good for budget-conscious people not expecting continental breakfast or coffeemaker (we brought our own) and other amenities. They gave us soap and plastic glasses only once (we stayed 2 nights) but changed our towels every day. The bed was very uncomfortable/hard; would have been better if it had had a pillow topper pad. Fridge, microwave and shelf in the area outside the bathroom were handy. The owners were helpful in terms of telling us where to dine and places to visit in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

As others have already said this motel is cleans, excellent value, great location for walking to downtown restaurants (other chain motels are 2+ miles outside town) and friendly. Importantly they offer to show you the room(s) BEFORE you pay/commit to staying. Pet friendly. Definitely the best place to stay in town! Note no breakfast but lots of great places in town. Microwave and quiet fridge!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#10 of 22 in Prescott
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
817 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
511 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Motel

Address: 819 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3242
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 minutes for The court House Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage House Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing