We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful hotel in prescott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in prescott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here overnight on long trip. Such a nice stop over. Pool clean and nice size... Wonderful outdoor area that parents can sit in and still watch kids. Rooms a little small but good for sleeping... Comfortable beds. Hotel itself is super clean and welcoming. Starbucks within walking distance. Breakfast at hotel great. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Writerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    163
    36
    18
    3
See reviews for
178
150
24
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was really disappointed as this place had excellent reviews. It was a great location and appeared very nice. The girl who checked us in was very nice. Our room was nice too. Shortly after check in someone started calling our room over and over. I called the front desk and was told they couldn't do anything about it and to unplug the phones. The next day after a very long day we arrived back and it was raining only to find a very large puddle in the carpet in front of our inside hallway room. The ceiling was leaking. Our lock on our door wouldn't open and we couldn't find a phone upstairs to call to the front desk, after three trips down the elevator and walking to the front of the lobby each time being assured the key card worked I was getting frustrated, the last time down the assistant manager met us at our room with no apology but did fix the room key, after that our leaky carpet was fixed, I have a feeling that this doesn't happen often as the reviews were all good. Although I didn't receive an apology from the assistant manager he did take some money off our bill.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: None were noted except to conserve towels and that was all I could note,
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL J, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Hello Dorrie K
Thank you for taking the time to alert us to the challenges you experienced while staying with us.
Our goal is too deliver the cleanest accommodations and the very best service.
My apologies that we did not meet our service goals when you stayed.
We appreciate your business and look forward too exceeding your expectations.
We will take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are from the valley and had family in town from St. Louis. We went to Prescott for a overnight trip and stayed at SpringHill Suites. Everything about the hotel was nice. The free breakfast was an added bonus. We sat on the very lovely patio. An employee by the name of Sarah was so helpful, she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We always stay here when we come to Prescott!! Great Location! Breakfast included...Nice staff!!! No Worries!! Its within walking distance to great food and great shopping and to the Town Square! In the winter they have the fireplace going and its nice to sit in the lobby and have coffee or hot chocolate and just enjoy the fire!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My partner and her two daughters stayed one night and loved it. The hotel was close to downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was fun. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. And the breakfast in the morning was awesome and a great way to cap off our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room was good, breakfast is complimentary and extensive. Pool and whirlpool were great after a long day travelling. Staff very friendly. We had a good nights sleep in a very spacious room. Nice complimentary products in room

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KazzyGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have stayed here many times with a family of 4 and also by myself. The front desk is very professional and friendly, the rooms are spacious, updated and clean. Breakfast included, hot and cold choices. I will return again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
3.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#17 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Property: SpringHill Suites Prescott
Address: 200 E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3116
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing