We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great Place to stay, The staff is friendly and always doing what they can to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was always fresh and good. Even have healthy options. Rooms were fresh and very clean. Also nice and quiet when it was time for bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    191
    40
    20
    3
See reviews for
203
180
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We checked in on the 23rd of April 2014 and checked out on the 25th. Our room was very neat & comfortable. Additionally, the room & bathroom were very clean. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel makes within walking distance of downtown (around three blocks). We went to dinner with friends at "The Palace" restaurant and bar where we enjoyed a great steak. The breakfast served needs to be varied in my opinion. Perhaps we have been spoiled by the Springhill Suites in Logan, Utah especially and by other SHS as well. Offer biscuits and gravy, sausage patties etc instead of scrambled eggs each morning. Also I do not recall seeing a waffle iron. To clarify the breakfast served was not bad but does need to offer more hot items other than scrambled eggs.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomc879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We wanted a nice place to stay after seeing Jerome and Prescott. We were greeted by Belinda at the front desk who was very accommodating and friendly. The staff was very friendly. The room was exceptionally clean. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety and was delicious. The location is within walking distance of grocery stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Prescott or outlying areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We booked at the SpringHill Suites for our girls weekend & it did not disappoint. The hotel was very clean, the staff was so friendly and the breakfast was perfect! The rooms were so spacious and equipped with microwave & mini-fridge which was a huge plus.

The hotel is within walking distance to downtown Prescott, so it was perfect!

The only negative was the heavy walkers above us, but that is not within the control of the hotel. Lucky for us, we were not in our rooms that much.

This will be our hotel going forward when we come to Prescott- totally exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0pe2b_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for a third time of Easter break and the staff was great again. The location is central. The breakfast is well organized and the pool area is terrific. We have always stayed here when we go visiting family because it feels like we never left.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I was out of town on business. The staff at the front desk was most accommodating and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean with useful amenities. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety and was delicious. The lobby and dining areas were beautiful and spacious. The location is within walking distance of grocery stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Prescott or outlying areas.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor near the far end and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

On a recent trip to the Grand Canyon from Phoenix we overnighted in Prescott so we could pick up Jerome and Sedona on our return. Springhill Suites proved to be an ideal choice - great location, superior quality rooms, great people and this from my wife "the best hotel included breakfast I've ever had". From the moment we met Belinda at the front desk to enjoying our breakfast, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The fresh cookies on arrival, ice water in the lobby, newspapers and coffee add to the value. We watched the lady who worked the breakfast area do her best to spoil a family of 6 (4 kids under 5) with books, games and for the road treats which sums up the attention to detail.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OkanaganTraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
773 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
484 reviews
3.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Property: SpringHill Suites Prescott
Address: 200 E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing