We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very professional help at the front desk, I believe her name was Alondra! She was polite very helpful and quick to help! My stay there was wonderful, the location was perfect minutes away from historical down town Prescott and whiskey row!! Clean affordable rooms quiet and super nice!! If you are heading or visiting the area I recommend this place for you and yours!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 660 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our stay over a Christmas visit with family was made memorable by the warmth of the entire staff and mmanagement of this wonderful Marriott property. Professionalism was the standard demonstrated each day. Of special mention are Sarah, Belinda and Roy.

Room Tip: South facing rooms give a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HubertCausey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable, the rooms very clean and the free hot breakfast is another plus. The staff at the breakfast, Sandie and Sarah were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. They made the morning breakfast a very pleasant experience. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Go to Prescott about 4-5 times a year. Live in Phoenix and love Prescott area. This is the only place I stay. Rooms clean, quite, and modern. Sometimes there can be like teen sport teams traveling for a game or so that stay here but they never too noisy.

Otherwise, love the fireplace, coffee, tea, cookies after 5 pm. Never eat the breakfast because like to go into town for that, but have in the past and you can def. find something to eat.

Its a very cozy place and can walk to the Raven Cafe, or Whiskey Row in minutes. Wonderful location. Price always fair. Been here prob 15 times in the last 5 years. Won't even try another place. Staff always nice, its the ideal location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Like 3rd floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Friendly staff. New, clean room. Well located within walking distance of Whiskey Row and shops. Water dispenser by doorway was welcome as we'd been driving all day. The nearby antique stores and upscale stores in the area made this a wonderful location, not to mention a grocery store next door for our mixers and citrus. Most enjoyable stay. I did witness an irate customer who wanted to check in at 9 a.m. Honestly, I've never seen a more aggitated and hateful hotel customer in all my world travels. I must say, however, the desk clerk immediately got the manager who offered everything within reason to appease this person. It just got worse as the customer seemed to grow more angry. It was a somewhat disconcerting situation, but the staff handled it very professionally. In the end, she turned over her heels over this while hurling insults to the staff. Staff and others in the lobby were happy to see her go. Travel isn't as a refined experience as it used to be. The staff was great though and calmed everyone after she stormed out. Overall good stay.

Room Tip: Away from roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerning62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Staff is outstanding. Very helpful and pleasant. Great location for seeing Prescott- AZ on foot. Free breakfast is the best - offers anything you'd like and expect for free. We would recommend staying here and come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shesailedvictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you! Our location is the best, just blocks from shops, restaurants, boutiques, art galleries and the Courthouse Square. Once you park, you don't need to drive again. We hope to see you again soon.

Margo Christensen, VP of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This Prescott, AZ Spring Hill Suites is convenient to everything without paying the higher prices of hotels on Courthouse Square just a block or two away. Easy stroll to all points of interest in town center.

Staff is very friendly and efficient--quick check-in/check-out (slid under door during evening).

The free breakfast is similar those offered in European hotels -- some cheeses, meats--ham, sausage; hot scrambled eggs (do not appear to be from actual broken eggs though), biscuits/rolls/bread for toast; fresh fruit--strawberries, cantaloupe or other melon, etc. Hot coffee available throughout the day as is a basket of fruit--oranges, banana, etc. The cookies at the end of the day were a nice treat.

The room size is more than adequate as there is a sitting area and a kitchenette, mini-fridge, sink, etc. This kitchen area could be livened up a bit with some brighter paint and perhaps a mirror. The windows show a block wall outside so having some bright colors help cheer up these types of hotel rooms.

Beds were clean and comfortable. TVs worked well and the hotel's offerings included various movie channels such as HBO.

The carpets in the hallways could use a major-league cleaning, but we did notice the baseboards were removed so perhaps new carpets were being installed during this slow season.

The last recommendation would be to install some sort of automatic door for those folks who are in wheelchairs or need a little help. This was not a need that we had but thought about it when watching a person with a cane struggle a bit to open the front door into the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swamp2desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review! Yes, you are correct about the carpet being replaced. That is the last item on our recent renovation and we are waiting for the new carpet to arrive. Although all the guestroom carpets were replaced a few months ago, the hallways and public areas still need to be complete.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
836 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
529 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#11 of 22 in Prescott
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Address: 200 E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $108 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing