We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice place to stay in Prescott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Prescott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Close to old town square. We were greeted with fresh cookies. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was nice. Fresh strawberries, low cal granola and greek yogurt were uncommon touches. Lots of coffee 24/7. Price was fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you Tom K for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I see your profile picture is a bicyclist. Did you know the Pump Track was located right near SpringHill Suites? Hope to see you again soon. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    163
    36
    18
    3
See reviews for
177
147
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has all the amenities you could ask for...comfortable room, great breakfast and I have to say, we walked almost everywhere because the hotel was so close to the historic downtown. The staff was super friendly and around 4 pm you'll be surprised with fresh baked cookies...yum! We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed it !

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dga120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Our associates really do care about our guests and want to take care of them. Combine that with a great location, and you're right - what more can you ask for? We hope you will visit again soon, perhaps during all the Christmas and Holiday festivities. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Our bedroom had a living room area, desk and fridge/microwave/sink area. Very roomy.

Free breakfast in lobby had ham, eggs, oatmeal with so many toppings, fresh waffles. Coffee is available for free 24 hrs a day.

You can walk to Whisky Row, so the location is great. Very quiet, clean and safe

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ereina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello Ereina, Thank you for the great feedback. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is very popular. The newly renovated fireplace greatroom is a comfortable setting to enjoy breakfast each morning. Thanks for staying with us. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our group of 50 hikers stayed for two nights at this hotel and had a marvelous experience! The staff was helpful, friendly, courteous and always had smiles on their faces. Whatever we needed was provided. We had a meeting room for our post-hike get togethers and found it to be quite comfortable. Breakfasts were outstanding with fresh fruit, tasty oatmeal, various breads, eggs, yogurt and if I didn't mention it it was probably there. The bowls of apples, oranges, and bananas available at any time of the day were a nice perk as were the chocolate chip cookies! The location is perfect as we could easily walk downtown to the many surrounding restaurants. The next time we hike Prescott we will definitely return!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdysadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Prescott is a natural destination for hikers, bikers and outdoor enthusiasts! Our group friendly services, close to downtown and plenty of indoor and outdoor entertaining space are all very popular for our groups. Next time, be sure to inquire about our hospitality suite - a private area just for your group. Thanks for staying with us. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had come unprepared, and left much needed equipment at home. Our day was destined for failure.
Enter Richard, the manager, and Mark, maintenance supervisor. They pulled rabbits out of hats, and mirrors off walls to help us make our day a success.
Add Tamara's cheerful assistance at the very nice complementary breakfast, plus the friendliness of every single staff member we encountered, and you have two very relieved, and happy campers at the end of the day.
We want to thank the entire SpringHill staff , and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picardone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello! The title of your review is pretty scary but you do have a sense of humor! Rich, Mark and Tamara are the best. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge them and I am glad your meeting turned out well in the end. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and am a Marriott gold member. I have not tried many hotels in Prescott as I prefer to stay with what works. The hotel staff is friendly, professional, and helpful. The outside patio is delightful with a southwest décor.. love the patio and fire pits... the breakfast is sufficient and always well stocked. The rooms are well designed (standard for a Marriott SpringHill Suites ), clean and well stocked, with a mini kitchen in the rooms. Highly recommended for a pleasant stay at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Ann! Thanks for your review. The patio is a great place to enjoy, especially now in the fall and winter season. The firepit is lit every night and you can cook your own steak or grilled veggies on the grill (just ask the front desk for the grill utensils). Add a cup of cocoa or a glass of wine and it's almost like being at home. We hope to see you again soon! Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is our second stay at the Prescott SpringHill Suites and we would stay nowhere else when we are in town. The rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. The staff has the "we can do attitude" and cares about each & everyone of their guests. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a variety of choices both hot & cold.

The hotel is completing a recent renovation and has done a fabulous job - the lobby with it's huge fireplace (and where breakfast is served) is comfortable & inviting; the addition of solar shades to all the windows in the common areas & rooms (along with new drapery) really add a nice touch!

A special shout out to Alondra, the front desk supervisor who accommodated my special room requests and was over the top in customer service both on the phone & in person - thanks Alondra!!

We love visiting Prescott and will make the SpringHill Suites our home away from home!

  • Liked — Convenience, cleanliness & customer service
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OCTravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review! Alondra is one of our best, that's for sure! It's such a compliment to see our associates mentioned in these reviews because they are stars that make it happen every day.

And thank you for noticing our renovation, which is nearly complete. A top to bottom make-over and it looks brand new. We think it looks fabulous, too! Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
3.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Property: SpringHill Suites Prescott
Address: 200 E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3116
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing