We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly redone, well located, rooms a bit small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Newly redone, well located, rooms a bit small”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here three nights in March 2013.

Pros:

The hotel is being renovated and the rooms and furnishings are brand spanking new. The bed was undoubtedly the most comfortable I've slept in in a very long time, including my own!

The location is very good. It is right across the road from the old town, which makes a morning walk, stroll around the many shops or a walk to dinner very easy. It also is right next door to a grocery store, a pharmacy and a small shopping mall with restaurants. Very handy.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nothing to rave about, but certainly equivalent to other hotels in this class.

Quiet.

Cons:

To carve out an area for a kitchen sink/microwave/refrig and allow a couch, the room had been divided oddly. This makes the area with the couch very dark. The only closest is a tiny alcove at the foot of the bed, a tight squeeze. There really is nowhere to put open luggage in the room unless it fits in the tiny closet--most unhandy.

The bed was pushed up almost tight against the wall heater, which meant that the person closest to it either toasted or was chilled all night long.

Overall, this probably is the best bet in Prescott. Other hotels are on a busy motorway some distance from town.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first; it may be that some a laid out better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    191
    40
    20
    3
See reviews for
203
180
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel on recommendation of someone at the restaurant down the street. We stayed in the King suite. The room was very clean. The bed was really comfy. The continental breakfast was fantastic. All the staff was super friendly. I would definitely stay again no matter what the price

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhc_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We only stopped in for one night. We had randomly decided to do a day trip to Prescott and wanted to rest up after horseback riding and seeing the city. Breakfast was offered but I overslept for it, lol. The staff was nice and the location is great! Only two minutes or so from downtown. Beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, couldn't ask for more. Will definitely stay at again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melisandre04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed four nights in this hotel. Our room was quiet but everything else was pretty ordinary. The "suite" is a standard hotel room with a sofa (uncomfortable) and desk (dimly lit) and a small kitchen area -- tiny sink, microwave, minifridge and cabinet stocked with a few paper plates and plastic utensils. On two of the four days our room was not serviced. We had to call for TP, Kleenex and towels. One of our two phones didn't work. The breakfast was pretty unappetizing, too. I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new suites, which are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laguna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everyone at the hotel was super nice and helpful!!! The room was spacious and clean. I only with the bed was newer and more plush, but the pillows were soft and fluffy. The continental breakfast included Bisquits and gravy, the traditional waffles, oatmeal (made already), and the usual cereal, muffin spread. A very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowsubmarine9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Even though this property is due to be getting a facelift, everything was clean, the room comfortable, and the free breakfast was hearty. Thanks to all at the front desk. If you happen to need multiple rooms Sarah is the person to contact, she will take care of you. Thanks Sarah.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Teresa at the front desk was more than terrific!! She called to be sure our room was what I expected.The kids enjoyed the indoor pool.( 20 degrees outside) Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants.There is a grocery store/ shopping center next door. The rooms and elevators were so clean.

Room Tip: We got a whirlpool suite. Very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Property: SpringHill Suites Prescott
Address: 200 E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing