We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff who made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in the door. They gave us maps of the downtown area for shops and restaurants and offered suggestions for dinner. Our room was clean and quiet. Breakfast had good offerings and the attendant was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    192
    40
    20
    3
See reviews for
204
181
27
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I think it would be hard to find better value than this hotel. Just off the center of town
easy walking distance to the town center. Large clean well furnished equipped rooms and
a cheerful staff. Threasa on the front desk was helpful and always smiling... just the
kind of person you want to greet you when you first arrive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We picked this hotel based on the location and the reviews as we have had a bit of a tough time finding a nice hotel at a reasonable price while visiting Prescott. We go to Prescott quite a bit as our son is attending college at ERAU. The location is really great right in the heart of downtown with plenty of parking. The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. The hair dryer was missing, (you could see where it used to be mounted and where the repairs were being made), we did finally find it in the closet with the ironing board. It would have been nice if the staff would have left a note on where to find it. The complimentary breakfast was just ok but the staff was very friendly and attentive, (I wish the food was as good as the service)! We will stay there again a very nice experience overall.

Room Tip: Select a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newport_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, I stayed for seven days for a family wedding. The room was spacious, The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. Sarah made our breakfast each morning, with her smile and helpfulness. I will stay here everytime I go to Prescott. Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean with one exception. One of the three towels smelled of cat urine & had yellow spots?. We told the front desk and she happily gave is three new ones.
No frills, lovely amount of pillows. Front desk & breakfast staff were wondeful. Close to Whiskey Row & restaurants. If the price were right again we would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a great location to stay in Prescott if you are interested in the downtown/Whiskey Row area. It is only a few blocks away and great if you are planning to imbibe and don't want to worry about how you're going to get back to your hotel.

The staff is very friendly and they will help you will anything you need.

The rooms are pretty good--comfortable but not high-quality by any means. Very basic fixtures, bathrooms, cheap towels, etc. If you are just looking for a place to crash, you will do fine.

My only real beef is the use of the term "suite" for these rooms. The "suites" are not really suites in that you might expect a door to the bedroom area. They are just longer rooms with a couch and desk on one side and a partial wall between them, plus a little sink and fridge. If you pull the sofa bed out you will not be able to walk past it without stepping over it. We had a king suite and there was one TV to be shared between the bed and the couch--basically you could not see it unless you angled one way or the other, making it so the other side of the room can't see it. Our daughter was on the pull-out bed and either she could watch TV or we could. So, don't get the idea that these "suites" will be comfortable for more than two people.

Room Tip: Specify that you want to be away from the elevator. If you are the first room booked on the second o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place was very clean and quiet. The front desk girl, Theresa was so friendly and helpful. There were fresh baked cookies every afternoon and coffee throughout the day. Great location and great price! This is where we will stay when we come to Prescott!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
814 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
790 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
534 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#6 of 22 in Prescott
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Property: SpringHill Suites Prescott
Address: 200 E Sheldon St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing