We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
107
35
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
35
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jetted tub grand staircase crystal chandeliers yummy chocolate chip cookies delightful person small balcony the general manager front desk morning breakfast pleasant hotel the hotel manager points of interest room decor two story house hunting lynx lake heated pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first pulled up and on into the lobby we were very impressed. The garden setting was lovely and the pool/spa area with mountain views Iooked inviting. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Sadly when we got to our room we were very disappointed. It was a king-sized bed crammed into a tiny room along with a refrigerator and microwave, tv on a dresser and a chair. It was almost claustrophobic. We assumed at first that the bathroom was for handicapped accessible, but it had a bathtub not a shower. Hand rails everywhere, low sink and everything was white/beige boring! No an ounce of color or style anywhere. The room did overlook the garden, but because there were no sheers behind the draperies we could not open the drapes without everyone being able to look in. We paid $149 for the room which included breakfast. The scrambled eggs had to be powdered. There was also the usual bacon, sausage (dry) and waffle machine. Sorry guys, but this place needs serious updating and if you are going to charge this much for a room you need to make a little more effort.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbuffOgden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello TravelbuffOgden - we appreciate your positive comments about our lobby, garden, pool/spa, views, and friendly and efficient staff. I hope all of that would have warranted more than 2 bubbles, but we understand that you thought our our standard room was small. Our hotel does offer larger premium rooms that it seems would have suited you better. We will immediately have maintenance inspect your room and install the usual sheers if they were not there. We apologize for that. We are in the process of some upgrades for our rooms under our new management team's inspired direction and are excited to use the shoulder season months now to focus on the next update initiative!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week. During that time our linens were never changed. We were locked out of the entrance to our room due to changing out their locks which proved to be a bit inconvenient. This place has the potential to be a 5 star accommodation with some furniture/decor upgrading. The pool and hot tub and patio were quiet and comfortable.
We are traveling to this area again however will be staying elsewhere. We love to support local business next time will not be this location.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pdbrown4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello pdbrown4 - we appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to hear from our guests what we can do to improve. Regarding your linens, we have literally never had an example of our wonderful housekeeping team not changing linens. We provide this service every day and give our guests the chance to decide not to have service if they prefer, or not have the service daily to help the impact on the environment. If you had let the front desk know that you felt there was an error and your linens weren't being changed, we would have rectified this immediately. It is hard for us to correct any issues after the fact. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by our hotel-wide door key/lock upgrade. We are so excited about this amazing improvement but do realize that it has to happen sometime and that guests will be at the hotel during the transition.

Thank you for traveling to our great city and staying at multiple hotels in your quest for your favorite. We appreciate you seeing our potential and are hard at work every day aiming towards our goal of being a wonderfully unique and fabulous place to stay in Prescott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy to get to, feels secluded. Near shopping, restaurants, parks, short trip to downtown. Staff is very accommodating and friendlySunday morning breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh bacon. We loved the live piano music too!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the rose filled courtyard
Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marycp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Marycp2018 - thank you for letting us hear about your stay with us and for including comments about some of the specific things you enjoyed. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

A splendid surprise! Pictures don't do Forest Villas Hotel justice! Amazing in person! Well groomed to every detail inside and outside. Attention to the small things make this hotel stand out far and above their local competition. The staff is friendly, well trained and super helpful! Especially Ashley, who went above and beyond for us! Breakfast is magnificent! Fresh cooked and a great variety for all tastes and diets served in a cozy atmosphere. There is 24/7 coffee,tea, and water in the lobby with scrumptious home made cookies!! The lobby is casual elegance, enhanced with a large spiral staircase and 20 ft ceiling! Soft relaxing colors all around, with inviting sitting areas that offer nice privacy, and sparkling chandeliers! The grounds outside are perfect for strolling and sitting with arbors, roses, vines, flowers and fountains. The pool/spa area is clean and well laid out for relaxing. Our room was clean and well decorated. I will be making Forest Villas Hotel my go to only stay in Prescott from now on! Just can't say enough good things about this Hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank blueskyandsun59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Wow Blueskyandsun59 - what an incredible review! We are overjoyed that you were pleased about your stay and are delighted to read the beautiful telling of your experience. Thank you for sharing this with us. We are honored to be your go to hotel in Prescott. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I was relieved when Forest Villas accommodated me with a pet friendly room after I unexpectedly had to rescue a dog during Labor Day weekend. I love this hotel because the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I also think the pool and Jacuzzi is very nice and refreshing especially after a long day of traveling.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank happycate620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneFVH, General Manager at The Forest Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Hi Happycate620 - We love that you rescued a dog. As you might know, our pet friendly mascot Hammy is a rescue too! Thanks for your great comments and please come back so we can see both you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews