We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed Our Stay Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Villas Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Level Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Forest Villas was very comfortable. The location is right off Highway 69 east of downtown Prescott. It was a great place to headquarter during our visit to the area. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast area was well attended by a nice server who kept the area well stocked and clean. The breakfast is even served on china plates and real silverware which is a nice upgrade from the usual paper plates and plastic utensils you find at a chain hotel. The fountains outside and a large lobby with comfortable furniture give the hotel a unique classy personality. There are restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. The front desk staff members were friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this Hotel to others.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    53
    38
    14
    25
See reviews for
53
123
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The old world charm and peaceful ambience of Forest Villas definitely enhanced the celebration of our 34th anniversary! We stayed in the spacious and elegant Presidential Suite and felt like royalty! I can honestly say this was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. The Staff was warm and welcoming and helpful, not pushy or absent. One evening we sat down in the lobby and read. The peacefulness was a welcome respite, but you are literally minutes to downtown or other desirable locations, including some very nice restaurants. There are other room options and we look forward to returning!

Room Tip: There is a sunny side and a shady side; coming from Flagstaff, we chose the sunny side! :o}
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WSharonRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our family group of 15 people stayed at the Forest Villa for 2 nights.We enjoyed sitting in the lovely lobby and just visiting with each other over a glass of wine from the bar The staff was marvelous to us.The rooms were comfortable and everything was clean and neat.It's a quiet place to be but close to activities in town. The breakfast was minimal but just fine. I would definitely recommend this to someone who wants to be away from hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the arbor were pleasantly sunny in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 741Glen741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Forest Villas is a beautiful hotel in Prescott, AZ. Each room has a small balcony. The beds are very comfortable and you just snuggle up in the bedding. We stayed in the small suite with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub, very reasonably priced. The lobby is so nice with a piano and nice to just sit around and read. They have a free continental breakfast. All the staff we met were very nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this place for work or pleasure. You can relax for pleasure or after getting out of work away from home. We will go back time and time again. Best hotel we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All room are nice but the small suite adds the fireplace and Jacuzzi tub for just a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobval1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel has a staff that is very guest friendly. They will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The hotel is very clean and quiet and in a great location. Every room has a balcony and is very nice to relax on. The garden and pool are clean and beautiful. We have stayed there on more than one occasion, and each time it was a pleasure. We will make this our hotel of choice when we visit the Prescott, Arizona area.

Room Tip: All rooms are great some have fireplaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great hotel tucked away in Prescott, which means its also very quiet and very private! Upon arrival, the first thing you notice is the courtyard with all the greenery! Because of the season a lot of it was not in bloom, but you can tell they keep it well maintained. Entering the lobby was also very nice. It has an outdated feel to the decor, but don't get me wrong it's very clean and fits the hotel style. The check in lady, Catherine was a sweetheart! She has a genuine smile and a great attitude to go with it! She made everything go quickly and answered all our many questions about the area. We were on the bottom floor next to an ice machine. Usually this is a noisy problem but the ice machine doesn't make the ice, it just holds the ice that the fill manually. The soda and snack machine was also in the same room. We didn't hear anything all night! The room itself was very quaint, the bathroom was about standard size. The bed was extremely comfortable as well as the blankets and pillows, so much so that I actually looked for tags so I can purchase similar when I get home! The TV had many stations to choose from, the room had a 2 seat and table balcony overlooking the garden area. They offered room service which we didn't notice, we drove across the street and ate at Texas Roadhouse which was excellent by the way! Also there was a mall in the same parking lot to walk around and stretch your legs, even get some Dairy Queen for a treat =)
OK back on track, the breakfast the next morning was amazing. The wonderful lady that was there preparing the eggs and sausages was chit chatting to everyone. There was fresh fruit and plenty of other choices such as cereal, waffles, muffins etc. On Sunday they had a pianist playing in the background while you ate which was a nice touch rather than news. Breakfast was served until 10am which was nice not having to get up really early to fight the crowd. There were plenty of shops, gas, places to eat in matter of minutes driving. A Costco and a Goodwill were right around the corner along with banks, fire-station (not close enough to hear them) and a lot of other conveniences near by. Check out was with Catherine again, just as pleasant as when we checked in. We will return again once its a bit warmer to see the garden in bloom and use the pool and spa facilities as they were shut down for the winter. Great place to stay in Prescott!

Room Tip: I used Hotels.com, prices didn't change when I went to book directly with the hotel, and with Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CampAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was a very good hotel in a great location. It was just a couple of minutes away from Wiskey Row and right across the street from Prescott's shopping mall. The breakfast every morning was really good, and there was an attendant to answer any questions and to help with our used dishes. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The view was splendid. My wife and I woke up every morning to the view of the sun rising behind the mountains. I recommend this stay for anyone looking for a cozy, quiet stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Villas Hotel

Property: Forest Villas Hotel
Address: 3645 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5713
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Villas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Forest Villas Hotel is Prescott, Arizona’s charming, eco-friendly hotel. From the moment you enter our elegantly appointed lobby with its dramatic circular staircase, crystal chandeliers, inviting fireplace, native works of art and European tapestry, you feel transported into a different world. The Forest Villas Hotel delights guests with a beautiful setting, matched with a taste of the southwest and punctuated with incredible value and service. We hope that you will stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Forest Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing