We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfort Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have stayed in this motel before it is a little bit more run down then the last time we stayed there. The night staff was very nice and very helpful, the day staff (female) was more interested in taking care of her nails then taking care of the people.
The location is great located in the pines it is really quiet, it was really cool, temp wise.
The room was well worn, but clean, the breakfast was not very good we got a cup of coffee and headed into Prescott for breakfast (St Michaels Hotel ) has a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    38
    18
    19
See reviews for
29
67
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here a few times. Normally for the money, pet friendly and free breakfast. Only complaint is the free breakfast is always fake eggs and sausage even though website says bacon or sausage--bring in the bacon and better eggs! Pillows are bad. Wifi is turtle slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is run down and our room was not very clean. I'm guessing it's been years since the carpets were cleaned. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average. Price seemed a bit high given the condition of the facility.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prescott hotels

Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fortunately we only spent one night here and overall it was fine. Our room was small but seemed clean enough, although we did find a trash bag of aluminum cans in the bottom cabinet of the armoire - wonder how long those had been there?! The gentleman at check-in was friendly, as was the maintenance man we encountered in the breakfast room, but the young girl at check-out needs more training and an attitude adjustment. I didn't need to know she was having menstrual cramps, and when she gave me the wrong receipt and I noticed the people next to us got their room for $30 less, she told me "you weren't supposed to look at that". Excuse me?! You gave me the wrong receipt, but I wasn't supposed to know?! And when I asked why the rate difference was so large, her response was "I don't know, it's weird, I don't understand it so you'll just have to read the brochure". That made no sense whatsoever. Her attitude alone is the reason we WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this hotel and will not return.

Room Tip: Choose second floor to avoid black beetles, which are everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Property is run down, needs to be completely updated but I've stayed in old places before and the rooms were still clean. My room (411) had many, many mold stains around the bathtub, the carpet didn't look like it had been cleaned in 20 years, hair dryer didn't work, old/musty smell like from cigarette smoke imbedded in the 30 year old never been cleaned carpet. Old, dark green bedspread on the bed, the kind you don't want to even touch. Breakfast was OK, front desk people very nice, property location about 5 min drive from downtown Prescott. Bottom line - not a good experience, would not recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenB667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived late in the day, the town was having a huge event so we decided rather than going out and fight the crowds at a resturant we would order in. Cruz at the front desk was very helpful and patient with accommodating our needs, printed a copy of menu from a local resturant,gave us the phone number all with a smile. We noticed there wasn't a coffe pot but all the fixings in the room, I let him know, he located one in just a few minutes called to say he would bring up in few minutes, in a matter of 10 minutes he was at the door with a the coffe pot and a smile. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and view in the morning was spectacular. Glad we chose to stay alittle out of town just for the view, breakfast on the deck and the fresh air alone. Would stay there again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! The buildings were older (we prefer the term quaint), but the furniture was newer and the employees attentive. Unlike other reviewers, we didn't find the beds too hard or the shower water temperature wildly changing. As a matter of fact, the shower was one of the reasons I enjoyed our stay, with an adjustable gentle shower and the timed heat lamp. Most of all we enjoyed that it was on the edge of town and had pines around the property. We could hear birds in the cool of the morning. I found the breakfast to be very good. They had bagels, doughnuts, danishes, cereal (cold and hot), scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, apples, oranges and bananas, juices, teas and coffee. That is what I remember (there may have been more). With free Wall Street Journals each morning, our stay was delightful!

Room Tip: We found adjusting to the altitude to be a challenge, and would prefer a room on the first or second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
4.9 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Property: Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Address: 1290 White Spar Rd., Prescott, AZ 86303-7230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Ponderosa Pines Hotel Prescott
Comfort Inn Prescott
Comfort Inn Ponderosa Pines
Prescott Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing