We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No frills but value for money”
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Nice welcome at desk. Room like most other motels, but comfortable enough. Free wifi. Fridge, microwave. Pool. Breakfast included. Didn't rate the breakfast here much but can't really complain as the price was reasonable (about $89 per night). It's on the edge of the town so you will need to drive to Whisky Row and town centre. We only stopped here on the way to Phoenix to break up the journey so didn't look around much. It was ok for the money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanSWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    291
    110
    24
    13
See reviews for
303
314
56
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pecos, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a few nights in Prescott. We absolutely loved the town. For the first few nights we chose a small house to rent which we found under this site for "vacation rentals". We were dissapointed. It was overpriced and not quite as advertised. However, we enjoyed the area and made the most of it. For our last nights stay we decided on the Prescottonian. How I wish we spent all our time here. It was VERY reasonably priced and the room was spacious and immaculate. This is a pet friendly hotel with an adjacent area to walk your pets. Much larger than the usual designated patch of grass. The staff was super friendly and helpful - from the front desk clerk to housekeeping. The price includes breakfast which was actually very good. Much better than Best Western's usual offering. We intend to return, Prescott is a great little town with some good restaurants and a charming downtown area. Without a doubt we will stay at the Prescottonian

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenWCulebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed at a number of Best Westerns in Arizona and think
this is one of the best. Staff from the owner (happened to be running the desk) on down were without fail extremely helpful, cheerful, and ready at an instant. Super-duper free breakfast, better than others in the same chain. Front-load washer/dryer in the laundry room, plenty of hot water and pressure in the shower - owner said major bucks have been spent in the last couple years on upgrades and improvements. Major snow while we were here - staff was out early clearing walks to the cars and clearing off car windows for the guests - who does that?!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

A very pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel. Cannot praise the Mexican restaurant too highly. The only downside was the coffee at breakfast - maybe they had run out of coffee beans, but it left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guineapigs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I am very picky, and do not like staying in motels. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was kept very clean. The beds were wonderful. They were so comfortable with tons of down pillows. Great value for a nice room in Prescott. They also had free Wi-Fi. The only complaint I have is the water pressure in the shower. Wish it was stronger. Other than that...everything was great. We will stay there again when we visit in November!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calebsmommy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Best Western Prescottonian Inn. We found it to be very pleasant. It had nice comfortable queen size beds with many pillows. The bathroom looked as if it had been redone. The location was in a very accessible place to the sights. One of the best things was the free breakfast which had a wide variety of food including eggs, ham, sausage, pancakes, biscuits and gravy plus the usual continental type items. It was excellent food. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labbassmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2009

I have to tell everyone how wonderful a hotel the Prescottonian is in Prescott Arizona. Not only does the low rate include a beautiful view, friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful pool, fantastic Mexican Restaurant, but also a full service buffet breakfast is included in the low rate. I was flabergasted at the value, and inclusions. I advise your next stay in Prescott to include a great value like the Prescottonian.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winevine03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
814 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
791 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Property: Best Western Prescottonian
Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing