We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot rod fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
prescott, United States
1 review
“hot rod fun”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

stayed at the prescottonian in Prescott..Excellent service and good people..Would stay there again for sure.Hot rod run with good friends ended up there and were treated sooo good.Breakfast was incredible and the pool was kool

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    288
    107
    21
    11
See reviews for
295
309
56
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Services about the same at most hotels. Friendly staff, decent breakfast menu. They accept pets, which is a five star service. Thank you Best Western. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel in Prescott, AZ. Very convenient to the downtown area and Embry Riddle University, which was the reason we came to town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I can always count on a clean room, quiet and comfortable with Best Western. In this case, I couldn't hear a helicopter land on my roof. The air conditioner is one of those old contraptions and very loud.
The rooms are large and clean although a terrific smell initially. Carpet cleaner?
The evening front desk clerk was exceptional.
Like being able to walk to a restaurant-Mexican.

Room Tip: This place is large and no elevators. There is a train across the main highway so try and get in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We booked one night at the Best Western, and had a good experience. We had our 2 dogs with us, and were placed in a room conveniently located on the ground level next to the parking lot. The 'pet area' was basically a large dirt area in the back where dogs relieved themselves and no one bothered to clean up after their pets. No pet waste stations or trash cans on site. When we checked in, we inquired about our Best Western reward points and were told that since we booked our reservation through a 3rd party travel site, we were not eligible. Lesson learned! The room was comfortable and breakfast was very satisfying. A number of good restaurants were located within walking distance. We also enjoyed hiking the Lower Granite Creek Discovery Trail.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikoSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is the first time staying at this hotel. Check in staff friendly, check out staff not very friendly. You could tell it was just a job, so being friendly to guest not so much.
The rooms were clean and comfy. Very spacious. The bed needs help were not very comfortable. Was awake most of the night. The bed covering was torn on corners.

Breakfast had a lot of great options. The food was good and very tasty. They were out of orange juice. I thought the sign asking for tips in the breakfast room was a little tacky.


Would not recommend the Resturant next door. Get in you car and drive a mile or so to some place else, plenty to choose from in the area.

Turning into the hotel can be tricky and dangerous .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach051752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Convenient location in town - close to everything. Always clean and comfortable. Staff always courteous and helpful. By far the best continental breakfast to be had anywhere. Also an excellent Mexican food restaurant on property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank montony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014

When I book a hotel my minimum standards are: free breakfast, free wi-fi, and free parking. Best Western is one of my go-to hotel chains because they never seem to disappoint in any of these three areas. I stayed at The Prescottonian for 9 nights. They had great continental breakfast set up, dependable internet (i used the router provided in the room and wi-fi), clean rooms, and cheery and helpful staff. I happened to be in the room when housekeeping came and watched them clean the room. They removed EVERYTHING from the bed to wash, including the decorative pillow, runner, and comforter. So that should tell you how clean the hotel is.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
774 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Property: Best Western Prescottonian
Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing