We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A nice room in a good hotel with a nice restaurant on property. Located just south of my favorite part of Arizona. There are some boulder filled areas that look like they are live boulder monsters like on the movie "Galaxy Quest", with Tim Allen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Prescottonian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 923 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was updated and clean and everything was in working order. My small complaints are that it was a considerable distance, with a few stairs to get from the parking lot to the room and I noticed the screen door to the patio door was old and barely functional, but everything else in the room provided for a comfortable stay. It was a quiet location and the internet signal was strong. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a Best Western and the breakfast room was attended and clean. This is a good choice for Prescott.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. Through your comments we are able to measure how we are performing. While I appreciate the positives you have shared, I apologize for the problem that you had with the screen door to the patio on your room. I have asked my Maintenance Manager to have it replaced immediately, an to inspect the others for signs of wear. Although it has been corrected for future guests, I am sorry for any inconvenience it caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great area and nice place to stay. Beds comfy, Breakfast great variety to choose from, room is clean and staff is great. I can count on a higher quality of standards when I pick this hotel. I would recommend it and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had been driving for 5 hours and wanted to stop for the night. We chose the Best Western because We knew what to expect. The hotel did not disappoint. The Front desk was helpful ,the room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how helpful the front desk and housekeeping staff was, even when they had two of the nights I was there being totally booked. The front desk was great at explaining where everything was in town and how to get there. They created a novel solution when I needed a freezer and their refrigerator in my room did not have one. One gal from housekeeping actually grabbed some cleaner and a towel to help me clean off a very dusty back windshield on the car, so I would be safe to drive.
Allen was by far the best front desk agent I have run into.

Room Tip: Ask Allen for a room in the back area with a small balcony, although you have to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Director of Sales at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about Allen and the rest of our staff. It is great to read that our associates go the extra step. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Greatest place to stay in Prescott for the value. Very friendly staff they always call you by your name. The remodel of the hotel lobby looks very nice it makes you feel warm and comfortable. I travel around the state for my job and I always Stay at Best Western Hotels and Inns. The Best is the Prescottonian In Prescott. The worst experience with Best Western hotels was at the Best Western Inn of Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you, Richard, for taking the time to write your kind review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us implement improvements to ensure a better experience for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Room was adequate and clean. Parking is an issue. Location is central and near downtown. Easy access. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. It was not noisy and we were able to rest easily. No elevator to second floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
826 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
809 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
538 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $79 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing