We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is not expensive but I have the greatest breakfast experience. The service is very good and the food is delicious. The room is clean and spacious and wifi is fast! I am surprised to have this service with the low price.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank trochanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 941 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located in the lovely city of Prescott, Arizona. The staff was friendly and helpful. Of special note is Aaron, the breakfast host. He goes out of his way to make sure the delicious breakfast is hot and presented well. I had the best cup of coffee in my life in his breakfast room. Rooms were large and it was very quiet for being so close to a busy street. They will soon be undertaking a large remodeling project. Our room did show signs of wear and the carpet was dirty, but the front desk host assured me that this will all be taken care of in the remodel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I will certainly pass your compliments on to Aaron our breakfast cook. He really appreciates hearing them. We have already started our renovation. The Front Desk area is just about finished ( we are still waiting on our window coverings to be delivered.) The furnishings and carpeting for the guest rooms has arrived and is currently being installed. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Best Western is clean, neat and has a super breakfast. It is updating it's lobby and the desk personnel were great. The Mexican restaurant attached to the Best Western Prescottonian is also good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kirby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I travel to Prescott for business every month or so and I always stay here when I do. The service is friendly and fast, and the rooms are clean. I choose this hotel because of its location - it is close to one of my offices and it has the added perk of being about a mile from the downtown Square which is awesome. This hotel does not have the historic charm of some of the other hotels in the downtown area, but if you are looking for a standard, clean, quality hotel room this is a great choice. The rooms are huge! I've stayed here 4-5 times and every one has been huge so I'm assuming all of them are. I really appreciate the microwave and mini fridge in every room since I'm usually by myself and bring take-out back to the room. The mexican restaurant attached to the hotel is awesome! I always order take-out there and would recommend it to anyone. Only things that I didn't like were the water pressure in the shower, it is typically pretty low pressure. And the lighting in the bathrooms is dim so it can make it difficult for me to put on my makeup in the morning. Currently the hotel is under renovation. There was some construction in the lobby area and the GM mentioned they are updating the rooms. I don't necessarily care about the cosmetic features of the hotel since I'm just here for business and am just looking for a clean, quiet hotel. The staff are always friendly and most of them remember me when I come back, especially the GM. And I can't forget - the complimentary hot breakfast is awesome!! It's one of the best hotel hot breakfasts I've had and it's always so clean - even the coffee bar. Standard rooms typically range around $90. Would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here for my personal stays as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you, thank you! You certainly highlighted every special attribute we offer. From our large, clean rooms to our amazing associates; it was great to read that we get it right on most accounts. I do apologize about the problem with the water pressure, we hope to have it corrected very soon. We also are improving the lighting in the vanity area of our guest rooms. We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It began with easy access from a busy street - helped by the arrow sign. Upon entering, we were greeted with a smile, a warm, "Welcome to the Prescottonian". The desk clerk, Jeff, helped me with a room location problem. He handled it easily and professionally. Our room was ready, warm, clean, and quiet.
The variety at the complimentary breakfast was excellent, the food properly prepared, and the room and tables kept spotless.
At checkout, Alan, one of the managers, took the time to explain a few of the local features we might be interested in seeing.
All in all, it was one of the most welcoming experiences we have enjoyed.

Room Tip: Ask about the 'back exit' if you are departing to the north; it saves crossing traffic that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I will certainly pass your compliments on to Jeff, Allen and to Aaron our breakfast cook. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Prescottonian several years ago, and it was quite nice. It's still okay, but it's needing a facelift. The restaurant on the premises (Mexican) is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ice machine was out of order. The lighting in the bathroom was dim -- barely enough light for my husband to shave, and who knows what my makeup looked like!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. Through your comments we are able to measure how we are performing. While I appreciate the positives you have shared, it is the areas in need of improvement that are most concerning to me. My Chief Engineer and I inspected the ice machine and have repaired the problem with the unit. Although it has been corrected for future guests, I do apologize for the inconvenience it caused. On a brighter note, we have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very nice hotel in the Prescott area. We have stayed at several downtown, and this is the best thus far. Often they have been really of poor quality and terrible maintenance, so this was a real positive for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. . We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.0 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
836 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
817 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
542 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $78 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing