We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
529
332
122
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
332
122
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantbest westernshash brownsbreakfast roomeasy accessroom was largefree breakfasthot breakfastwafflesgreat place to staywould stay againroom was clean and comfortablepleasant stayclose to townenjoyed our stayno elevatorconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Prescottonian several years ago, and it was quite nice. It's still okay, but it's needing a facelift. The restaurant on the premises (Mexican) is wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The ice machine was out of order. The lighting in the bathroom was dim -- barely enough light for my husband to shave, and who knows what my makeup looked like!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. Through your comments we are able to measure how we are performing. While I appreciate the positives you have shared, it is the areas in need of improvement that are most concerning to me. My Chief Engineer and I inspected the ice machine and have repaired the problem with the unit. Although it has been corrected for future guests, I do apologize for the inconvenience it caused. On a brighter note, we have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very nice hotel in the Prescott area. We have stayed at several downtown, and this is the best thus far. Often they have been really of poor quality and terrible maintenance, so this was a real positive for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. . We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We enjoyed the free breakfast. Great variety of food. Aaron, the chef, was exceptional. Guest services worked with us for pricing. Clean breakfast area and room. The hotel even provided a dog play area. The fee for our pet was lower then other places. Very nice stay overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyAnn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. Through your comments we are able to measure how we are performing. . I will certainly pass your compliments on to Aaron our breakfast cook. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Have stayed with them several times as I travel through AZ. Staff very friendly and professional. Would recommend them to all friends and family. Will go out of my way to stay even for one night. Best "free" breakfast in AZ.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was excellent, and there were two employees who were exemplary. One was the manager, Allen, and the other was Aaron from the kitchen. Allen was always helpful and pleasant, and knew a great deal about Prescott, which was a benefit to our stay.
Aaron was consistently helpful, friendly, positive, and cheerful. Also, Aaron was very hard working while maintaining a constant up-beat attitude. He made breakfast a pleasure.
Amelia W

Room Tip: We liked the upper floor facing the arroyo. It also has a patio which can be very nice in warm weather.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acwarwick374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thanks for the review and your positive words about Allen at our front desk and about Aaron our breakfast chef. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to them. They will certainly appreciate hearing them. Our guests frequently get to know our entire staff and accommodations and feel like they are at home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews