We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
296 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very Clean Rooms”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent one night here in September of this year. I checked in very late but the staff was very attentive and provided all of the information I needed in a very quick fashion so I could get to my room quickly which I appreciated. The grounds are very large and spread out and parking can be difficult if you arrive late but is not a deal breaker. My room was on the east side of the hotel and faced a large dry river bed which could be a security issue if that is your concern, if so, opt for a room facing the parking lot. Access to all rooms is from exterior hallways. It was a 2 minute walk from my room to breakfast across the parking lot and since it was 34 F out, it seemed like longer. The breakfast selection is ample and the room is adequate size for the size of the hotel. The attendant in the breakfast room was very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guests and was happy to answer questions. The hotel offered free wi-fi which is always nice. Check-out of the hotel was seemless.

There is a mexican food restaurant on site for lunch or dinner but I did not eat here.

The hotel was nothing special but was perfect for my needs.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the parking lot for security or facing the river bed to the east for peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBJ278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the beginning of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    282
    102
    21
    10
See reviews for
287
304
55
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ended up at this hotel when the St. Michael's in Prescott did not meet my accessibility needs. Remembered seeing hotel and called and they had handicapped accessible room available. Was a great hotel. Room accommodated scooter and they had a great breakfast and large eating area. Would definitely go back. Only minor complaint was that room was not cleaned for our 2nd night. Had fresh towels and bed made but sink was not cleaned and ice bucket just left with the water from the ice that had melted over night. No new liner for ice bucket was left. But overall, excellent hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the ADA room was suitable for your needs. Please feel free to request that room again on your next visit. I would like to apologize for the housekeeper neglecting to refresh the sink and ice bucket in your room on the second day. I have asked the department supervisor to look into the issue and she assures me that it will not happen again.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
284 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Prescottonian. The room was nice size, clean and had decent ameneties. The wifi worked very well. The breakfast buffet was very well done and service there was very good. The pool is a little small (no lap swimming), but the water was clean and warm. Whole pool area is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be certain to pass your compliments on to Aaron our breakfast chef. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed at and I have traveled all over the world. They have GREAT staff and they were always helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were great. The breakfast was FANTASTIC (pancakes, waffles, eggs, hash browns, ham, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins. bread for toast) they hit all the spots needed for a good breakfast. For the price I feel we got this room for a steal. I liked that it was close enough to drive to whisky row so I didn't have to worry about being right in the middle of all the noise from the bars. I will for sure come back the next time we are in Prescott.

Room Tip: I had room 152 and I opened my windows and all you see is beautiful forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you, thank you! You certainly highlighted every special attribute that we offer our guests. From our great location to our helpful, caring staff; it was great to read that we got it right on all accounts. I appreciate your taking the time to share with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was so beyond awesome. They had everything and more. I have never had such an amazing experience at a fantastic price. When I go back to Prescott I am for sure staying at this hotel. They had an AWESOME breakfast buffet that was beyond anything I had at other hotels for this price. HOT breakfast, eggs pancakes waffles sausage ham yogurt bread and pastries fresh fruit biscuits and gravy. SO GREAT!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed at this property on several occasions. The property is very popular given good parking, hot breakfast and an on-site restaurant for lunch and dinner. It always sells out on several weekends so you need to reserve very timely!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. Through your comments we are able to measure how we are performing. . By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Guest rooms were very clean and well appointed. Value for money was excellent. The included breakfast was quite good if a bit noisey in the large breakfast room. I would have no hesitation to stay again. I highly recommend this facility in Prescott!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Property: Best Western Prescottonian
Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing