We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Motel, Not Fancy, Just Solid!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Best Western Prescottonian is right the edge of downtown Prescott, the states territorial capitol. We come to Prescott several times each year to visit with friends. This was our first stay at the Prescottonian, although we couldn’t figure out why we hadn’t done so before.

From the roadway, it doesn’t seem like it is very big, but once you drive up into the property you realize that it’s good sized. I like the fact that it’s older and fashioned after the motels of days gone by. We found our room, which was situated in the back; all we had to do was drive up to the door and unload, no fuss, no muss.

Yes this is an older property, but than Prescott is over 100 years old, everything is older; that’s part of the charm of Prescott. The management has very obviously kept everything in working order, clean and fresh. The breakfast was nice, nothing fancy, just good food to get your day started.

The staff was terrific! Super customer service! Our first evening there, our air conditioner stopped working. We called to the front desk and maintenance was there in minutes and had it up within in seconds.
As we were driving back towards home, we realized that we had forgotten a pair of brand new sneakers in the room. We spoke with Allan, who had retrieved them and offered to mail the wayward shoes to our home. They arrived the very next day, thank you so much Allan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am very happy to hear that Allen was able to find your sneakers and get them back to you. I will pass on your comments to him. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 952 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

when you read previous reviews its obvious this hotel cant please everybody,we have stayed here 9 or ten times now and have allways been highly satisfied with the staff the rooms and the free breakfast,we are able to park our motorcycle right outside the door and usually walk to the family diner opposite,we love prescott and the ride in and out of it we will be returning in november

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at Best Western Prescottonian, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. As a biker myself I can appreciate the convenience of being able to park your motorcycle right outside of your room. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Prescott. Ride safe!
"Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for a softball tournament, this hotel was a great value for the price. The staff was great, very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean, and it was an awesome breakfast that was included in the price. Great selection of hot/cold items, the eggs and biscuits were great. The staff that handled the breakfast was very helpful and friendly and kept everything full. Overall I would definetly recommend this hotel and look forward to using them again not only for softball but for vacation. Thanks Best Western for exceeding my expectations!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Recommended by friends to stay for hospital appts., 5 mins. away. Rooms were great, spacious, clean, very comfortable, easy access. Breakfast was superb, wasn't missing anything you could want. The restaurant was exceptional. Will make this our 'home' for hospital visits. Allan has a great staff, very personable and just plain nice. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolandays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cypress_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May 2013. The hotel is like a Motel with rooms around the car park. We were on the first floor. We were disappointed with the room. Although spacious and well furnished, the walls were painted in dark colours and the carpet was a dark colour .Maybe the room would not have been so gloomy had their been adequate lighting but even with all the lamps lit the room still appeared dark. The Prescottonian is a mile from the city centre, an easy twenty minute walk or a six dollar taxi ride.
In the centre of the car park is a Mexican restaurant which was very popular with both residents and locals. I would highly recommend the restaurant.
A complimentary breakfast is provided at the hotel which consists of hot and cold food and is adequate.
The Prescottian could do with a facelift if it is to compete with more modern hotels in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ethanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visited Prescott for a family event and rented two adjacent rooms. The rooms were clean and well kept. The beds however, were a bit lumpy and I found it difficult to sleep, though the rest of us were fine. The hotel itself was quiet and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Even when we were running behind on the day we checked out, they graciously let us extend our checkout. It helped reduce the stress of wrangling children into the car.
hey had a decent selection and several styles of eggs along with waffle maker and a wide selection of breads. My only minor complaint was the gravy for the biscuits. It was so watered down it was in-edible. Aside from that, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
1.0 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#6 of 22 in Prescott
848 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
825 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing