We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Desk Clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Desk Clerk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I spent the night in Prescott on way to Phoenix. The desk clerk was so friendly. She made us feel right at home. The room was very clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful! The chef as there and made sure you had everything you needed. Food was hot and fresh. Had real dishes and silverware. We enjoyed our stay very much. Great value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy083012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alogan334, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Our staff prides themselves on making sure that every guest enjoys their time at our hotel and in Prescott. Be sure to come and see us again next time you come to Prescott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    278
    99
    21
    10
See reviews for
283
297
54
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Last month I went to Prescott because my dad had a stoke. While there I stayed at the Prescottonian. What a great place to stay! The room was large, very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was so nice and conscientious. There's a nice breakfast every morning in the restaurant. Oh, and the beds are wonderful!!! And the price is right.

If you're going to Prescott, stay at the Prescottonian. You'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: As for a 2nd floor room in the front. Quiet, with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alogan334, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right such a nice response about the Prescottonian. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully it will be under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

location and morning breakfast is excellent. front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. rooms were clean and really liked the extra pillows on the bed. the restaurant at the hotel is very convenient and the 10 % discount is another extra.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alogan334, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to ensure that our guest have a pleasant experience at our property. We hope you found a house that will suit your needs and you will grow to love Prescott as much as we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

As others have said, Allan the owner is a very nice person, always very welcoming, and helpful. He gave us a coupon for the Mexican Restaurant Casa Bonita next door. Comfortable spacious rooms, and very clean, the beds were heavenly, would like them at home!!. Fast Wifi. Very clean, bathroom with a lot of product samples. The complimentary breakfast with fruit, cereal, muffins, toast, juice, eggs, yogurt, tea and coffee. Super large, fresh and very tasty. Parking right outside your door is a plus. It's really hard to go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights and had a nice stay. Breakfast is adequate and when we asked for a quiet room we were given one way down on the end pretty much all alone. Great! Desk clerks very helpful with directions and such. Would stay again if in Prescott.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alogan334, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Prescottonian. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.9 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Property: BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing