We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Prescottonian
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We would certainly stay in this hotel again when in Prescott. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room spacious and clean and easily accessible. Breakfast is exceptionally good, with real cutlery and crockery iso styrofoam or plastic. A perfect place to stay when visiting Prescott and surroundings!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 967 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Staying at the Best Western after visiting with family all day in chino Valley. Another clean, comfortable room with easy access to the room. Very good value with easy access to the highway system. Has a Mexican restaurant on the property but ate earlier at another restaurant. Comfortable beds, and plenty of outlets for computer and phone chargers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audiome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

August 2012. Great Staff, very clean, awesome breakfast buffet, beautiful heated swimming pool and hot tub spa. We food shopped in town,and barbequed poolside on stationary grills with free provided charcoal and utensils. Request a room furthest from the office.

Room Tip: take the balcony room it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice motel including a very nice restaurant. Above all was the attitude of the staff. When we discovered we could not obtain a 24 hour shuttle to the Phoenix airport Allen and Candee went above and beyond to solve our problem including setting up a shuttle service and motel room in Phoenix. Hats off to the friendly people at the Best Western Prescottonian. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Prescottonian is a nice motel style hotel located right outside of Prescott square - the central touristic area of the town of Prescott. The location of the hotel is good, close to the town and also close to Shopping centers including Walmart, Target and a mall.
The hotel registration desk was very efficient and the staff was nice. Not like other places, where Wifi access costs money, in the Prescottonian you have free wireless internet access. Moreover, the rooms are equipped with coffee brewer, hair dryer, cable TV and you also can also ask for free shaving and sewing tools.
The hotel has a Jacuzzi, which was too cold in my opinion, and a pool (also, the water was too cold).
In the morning you can get free continental breakfast, although I have'nt used it.
To conclude, decent hotel for decent price if you visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Were allocated a non-smoking ."de luxe" room, which smelled so strongly of smoke, we asked for another one: Cindy at front desk immediately gave us another room. This one was clean and comfortable, though the fridge and aircon rather noisy. However, we had a bad night due to the teachers of a girls sports group, who gathered in a very small garden area at the bottom of the stairs and were drinking and laughing loudly, I am sure disturbing other guests too. At around 12.30 am (!!) I finally phoned front desk, and the man on duty immediately responded and asked them to quieten down - which they did for a whole 10 minutes. This group of 4, finally went to bed at 2.30 am - but by then it was difficult for us to get to sleep. We thought the group were leaving next morning; but when we came back to the hotel in the late afternoon after a great day, they they came again - to our dismay. We then went back to front desk -and Cindy was on duty again. When we explained to her about our bad night, she said she had warned this group the night before, at 11 pm when she went off duty. These so called teachers are certainly no role models for their group. Cindy then went out of her way to upgrade and allocate us to yet another room, this time with a quiet fridge, cosy atmosphere and lovely little balcony, - it was great - quiet and towards the back. However, after our dinner at the restaurant on the premises when walking back to our room we saw that this same (bigger) group had gathered yet again in the same place, and were again drinking, laughing loudly and making a disturbance. So inconsiderate and rude. So some other poor guests were disturbed yet again. However we would go back to this hotel, as the staff were great, Cindy in particular has our thanks, and the breakfast was also good, and plentiful.

Room Tip: The room we had towards the back, with a balcony, was very cosy, quiet and away from the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Large room was nice enough, but the air conditioner wall unit was fairly noisy and kickstarted every few minutes to maintain the room temperature. For some mysterious reason there was an unopened can of Starkist tuna inside said a/c unit, visible from the outside of room 226. We decided to leave it alone but forgot to mention it during checkout. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and generous, and the service was excellent. The hotel is not located downtown, but I had a very pleasant morning walk to the courthouse that took me just under a half an hour. The free parking by the room was a good amenity and the pool and jaccuzzi looked nice and well maintained.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor because the floorboards are noisy when walked on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
834 reviews
1 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
855 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
1.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prescottonian

Address: 1317 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prescottonian)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $78 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing