We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveler rating
529
332
122
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
332
122
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantbest westernshash brownsbreakfast roomeasy accessroom was largefree breakfasthot breakfastwafflesgreat place to staywould stay againroom was clean and comfortablepleasant stayclose to townenjoyed our stayno elevatorconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Prescottonian is a nice motel style hotel located right outside of Prescott square - the central touristic area of the town of Prescott. The location of the hotel is good, close to the town and also close to Shopping centers including Walmart, Target and a mall.
The hotel registration desk was very efficient and the staff was nice. Not like other places, where Wifi access costs money, in the Prescottonian you have free wireless internet access. Moreover, the rooms are equipped with coffee brewer, hair dryer, cable TV and you also can also ask for free shaving and sewing tools.
The hotel has a Jacuzzi, which was too cold in my opinion, and a pool (also, the water was too cold).
In the morning you can get free continental breakfast, although I have'nt used it.
To conclude, decent hotel for decent price if you visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Were allocated a non-smoking ."de luxe" room, which smelled so strongly of smoke, we asked for another one: Cindy at front desk immediately gave us another room. This one was clean and comfortable, though the fridge and aircon rather noisy. However, we had a bad night due to the teachers of a girls sports group, who gathered in a very small garden area at the bottom of the stairs and were drinking and laughing loudly, I am sure disturbing other guests too. At around 12.30 am (!!) I finally phoned front desk, and the man on duty immediately responded and asked them to quieten down - which they did for a whole 10 minutes. This group of 4, finally went to bed at 2.30 am - but by then it was difficult for us to get to sleep. We thought the group were leaving next morning; but when we came back to the hotel in the late afternoon after a great day, they they came again - to our dismay. We then went back to front desk -and Cindy was on duty again. When we explained to her about our bad night, she said she had warned this group the night before, at 11 pm when she went off duty. These so called teachers are certainly no role models for their group. Cindy then went out of her way to upgrade and allocate us to yet another room, this time with a quiet fridge, cosy atmosphere and lovely little balcony, - it was great - quiet and towards the back. However, after our dinner at the restaurant on the premises when walking back to our room we saw that this same (bigger) group had gathered yet again in the same place, and were again drinking, laughing loudly and making a disturbance. So inconsiderate and rude. So some other poor guests were disturbed yet again. However we would go back to this hotel, as the staff were great, Cindy in particular has our thanks, and the breakfast was also good, and plentiful.

Room Tip: The room we had towards the back, with a balcony, was very cosy, quiet and away from the main road. We had a quiet fridge, and aircon less noisy that the first room we stayed in
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Large room was nice enough, but the air conditioner wall unit was fairly noisy and kickstarted every few minutes to maintain the room temperature. For some mysterious reason there was an unopened can of Starkist tuna inside said a/c unit, visible from the outside of room 226. We decided to leave it alone but forgot to mention it during checkout. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and generous, and the service was excellent. The hotel is not located downtown, but I had a very pleasant morning walk to the courthouse that took me just under a half an hour. The free parking by the room was a good amenity and the pool and jaccuzzi looked nice and well maintained.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor because the floorboards are noisy when walked on.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We often travel with family and when we do, I look first for 2 bedroom suites rather than multiple rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this option was available at Best Western, especially since evey other hotel in Prescott was booked this weekend!

I certainly would call this a large 'motel'. All rooms are accessed from open corridors that face the parking lot and several have balconies. The two bedroom suite had a large living area with a sofabed and two club chairs, one bedroom with two queens (bath accessed from hallway) and another bedroom with a king and ensuite bath. There was a TV in every room. The bathrooms were huge and looked newly remodeled with tile floors and nice showers. The furniture was quite basic but the beds comfortable and lots of nice pillows and towels. There were just five of us but you could easily accommodate 6-7 people in this suite depending on how much you like each other :)

The balcony of the 2-bedroom suites in that building (our room 309) faced the hills which was nice although perched over a steep drop off. The other balconies faced parking lot/other buildings although shielded by a small greenbelt and trees. If I had a baby, I would not have stayed in this building just because it hung over the side of a huge gorge.

The facility was very large and buzzing with activity and staff. This is a good sign in my opinion, housekeepers and maintenance folks ready to spring into action.

We had great data reception on our IPad and smart phones. I rarely depend on hotel/motel networks unless I'm using their business center.

We didn't stay long but we still had a restful stay and were not for want of anything. The only poor planning in this suite was the tiny one cup coffee maker. If we were staying any longer than a night, we would have asked for a full-size or bought one (and some decent coffee).

I have another favorite in the Prescott area but this certainly was nice enough and a great value for a multi-room suite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14Surprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have been here four days. The breakfast are wonderful. Hot eggs and sausage. Sausage and gravy waffles and all the other things you usually get. The hotel is older but everything is clean and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable . It's about an hour and a half to get to sedona and 2 hours to the grand canyon. We chose this location because we are going further west. Everyone is friendly and helpful. To me a good hotel is clean, good beds and good food and the prescottonian fits the bill
.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews