We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh dinner rolls to die for!!”
Review of Firehouse Kitchen - CLOSED

Firehouse Kitchen
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We take care and pride in all of the food that we serve. We use the finest ingredients available; such as fresh lump crab meat, as many organic products as possible, natural meat and no processed food. Our food is prepared from scratch and we think you'll taste the difference! We also pride ourselves on having excellent service. All of this in a cozy, inviting atmosphere.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh dinner rolls to die for!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I have been here several times over the years. We really like the lunch menu but the fresh baked dinner rolls or to die for and I always over do it. They are so delicious and it's like the old saying "Bet you can't eat just one!!" I liked the chili very much as it was very tasty and just the right amount of fire flavor. You'll be hard pressed to beat this one for lunch at least.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B0b_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    48
    23
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant had a great atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and the food was good. We go for their happy hour quite often and I would highly recommend it. One of the best happy hours in Prescott. It always seems to be busy which says a lot as only the good places are full.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PierceCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take out.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Most eat in the restaurant. Raucous bar upstairs sounded fun. I guess they are quite busy but I was in just before closing. Very attractive and happy staff got my order right. Food was just not that great. In fact, son unexceptional I wont be going back.... maybe upstairs.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VivaZapato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went for an early dinner on Sunday evening, so the dining room was probably a little less crowded than normal. Not a bad thing - the atmosphere, service and food were all well above average. Our waiter, Angelo, did an excellent job, especially considering he had to go up & down the stairs for our drinks! Calamari was perfectly cooked, the cream of jalapeno soup (which I've never had before) was wonderful, my crab melt (yes, made with real crab meat) was so generous I could only eat half of it, and my boyfriend's Firehouse chicken had just the right amount of spice & heat. Wide beer selection, the boyfriend's request for a very dirty martini, with three olives & Kettle One vodka came out perfectly, good wine list - although I would have liked to see a few local or regional selections. Excellent local dining!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT Food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I love, love, love the calamari - it was tender as could be. Then I had a meatloaf sandwich that was to die for!! My husband had the beef brisket sandwich which was also yummy. The prices are not over the top either. They had a TV that was helpful since it was Saturday and college football day. Drinks were good, I asked for a specialty drink and the waitress was a little confused, but she gave me a great drink requiring me to ask for a second one. Good beer selection. All around good place - we went there for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing