We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
293
18
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
18
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecharming b bnew ownersowners and staffplace to stayclose to townfront porchcookieswhiskey rowlisadawnrickpropertyrelaxationkeurigaccommodationscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Location is easily accessed from AZ 89, quiet and picturesque, with very nice amenities like a fire pit, a guest barbecue, shady outdoor seating areas under mature trees and Keurig machines in the rooms. Design is quaint, but not at all kitschy. The hosts were very attentive and served an excellent breakfast suited to our activity level.

Mountain bikers (and hikers) take note. This B&B is close to a great trail network, which was a plus for us. Nearest access is the White Spar Campground parking lot trailhead barely a mile and a half south off White Spar Road/AZ 89. The owners went out of their way to accommodate storing our bikes for the night.

The bottom line is that we stay at B&Bs a lot and we really liked this one. A great "home base" while you're having fun in the Prescott area.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter, but none are bad since there's not much traffic as it gets later.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunjinjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks for the great feedback and for helping us get the word out to all your biker friends! We're looking forward to hosting more folks like you who enjoy mountain biking and appreciate all of the great trails so close to our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Had never stayed at a B&B, used to big named hotels. Wanted to take a chance as it was close to Cody Lundin Survival School. So glad we did. The place was wonderful. Room was perfect for our needs, management was accommodating to us, and were very friendly. This place has such a homely feel and atmosphere. Outside patio was awesome. We came all the way from Florida, and will definitely be back!!!
Thank you for a great B&B experience.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Hi, Carlos,
So glad you took the time to research us and give us a try! Since you left, thanks to YOU we've connected with Cody and we're now on his list of locations to stay for other survival school folks, especially since we're located less than a block from his headquarters. Congratulations on surviving the Survival Class:-) Thank you for choosing Prescott Pines Inn and for taking the time to write this great review! Sincerely, Rick and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

This was a very nice B&B, conveniently located just a few minutes from downtown Prescott and Whiskey Row. Karen & Rick are extraordinary hosts; very accessible and friendly. The breakfast they prepared was delicious and amazing. The only downside is that we only stayed for one night, but look forward to a return trip soon!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cleverbull77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

What a great review - thank you for the feedback! We agree - our location is just over a mile from the courthouse square and all the excitement downtown, yet far enough away for folks to enjoy a quiet and relaxing setting under the pines on the patio or in the gazebo. And being accessible and friendly is what we enjoy most about being innkeepers!
We're looking forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Karen and Rick, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I have been going to Prescott Pines once a year with a group of women for around five years. It is 1.2 miles from town, nice relaxing grounds and clean. I was just there this month with new owners that were extremely out to please. The food was fantastic! Definitely going back again next year. It's not luxury or plush but comfy.

Room Tip: Their web site shows pictures of all the rooms. I don't think one location is better than another.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you, DebbieDesert! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and Rick is especially glad you enjoyed his 2-course gourmet breakfasts. As new owners, it means a lot that regulars like yourself keep wanting to return. See you next year! Sincerely, Karen and Rick, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This is the sixth year our group of 13 have stayed at Prescott Pines. We play mahjong at the lodge during the day and do side trips also. We love it there.
Rick and Sharon are the new owners and they go out of the way to make your visit a memorable one.
The breakfasts were amazing!! Rick is a wonderful cook. Thanks for the brownies and cheese plate. What a thoughtful gesture.
We also got a very good recommendation for a golf course, Stoneridge, which had amazing views.
Our rooms and the property at the Pines is very well tended. They use herbs and produce from their gardens next to the rooms.
Can't wait to return next August.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Owner at Prescott Pines Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Hi, Marsha,
You and the other ladies were so much fun - we enjoyed meeting all of you and are truly looking forward to more fun and laughs next year. Thank you for the very thoughtful review! Sincerely, Karen and Rick, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews