We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Time Warp” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apache Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apache Lodge
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Time Warp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a cute hotel built in the 1940's. The hosts are extremely accommodating to their guests. I recently stayed there with a large group of girlfriends. We are motorcyclists and the hosts were more than accommodating to us -- they welcomed us with open arms!

Some of the rooms have been renovated and others have not. Some of the bathrooms are quite small with small showers. The beds are fairly comfortable. The rooms are very clean but some need some maintenance (chipped tile, older bedding, etc.). There are tables and chairs outside the room which made it very convenient for our group to get together in the mornings and evenings to chat.

The hotel is a bit outside of the Whiskey Row area (about a mile). You can certainly walk, but there are plenty of cabs available to take you to/from downtown.

Room Tip: Room 27 is recently renovated with a large, updated bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Labbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
32
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cochiti Lake, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Recently stayed at the Apache Lodge in Prescott. I was having some physical difficulties (my movement was limited) but the people at the Apache made it seem as though I was at home. There was no pretense, just good, old fashioned concern and help. I met at least three folks who worked there -- one of them I believe to be the owner -- and under any circumstances I am sure we would all be friends. It is the only place I will stay in Prescott, from now on.
maganard

Room Tip: Ask the desk person -- will tell you anything about the rooms. It's as simple as that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am an attorney, and very cost conscious. This hotel was very clean and economical. The proprietors are friendly and helpful. The room was extremely comfortable, with a charming little electric stove for heat, and tables and chairs set outside the rooms, which made it feel homey. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive but comfortable hotel, very close to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having seen pictures of the Apache Lodge, booked for one night while on a recent road trip. As soon as we saw the room, we changed our plans and booked for another night as we both felt instantly 'at home'. The architecture and the neon signs of the Lodge are gorgeous. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, helping us choose local hiking sites and places to eat. There is even a friendly resident cat! Even though the lodge is next to the road, the rooms are built round a courtyard and are quiet, clean and extremely comfortable - we had the best nights sleep of our trip here. Comfortable pillows and a mattress topper were a real treat. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, with a great shower. Coffees and teas available from the machine in reception, which grinds the coffee for each cup - fab! If watching TV is your thing, there is a large flatscreen in the room. However, the beautiful town of Prescott if full of interesting vintage antique and Western style shops and great places to eat and the surrounding countryside is amazing. This was our second visit to Prescott - we can't wait to return and would certainly stay at Apache Lodge again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the side of the courtyard furthest away from the road and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been here at least three times in the last Year. They are friendly and helpful. The Ross are comfortable and the wifi is great. I have measured it at over 10mbs while many expensive business hotels are 1.5.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimemarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice place for sure. As others said, motor court from fifties and a rough spot showing here and there but then renovated just about as far as poss. Loved - bed, TV, Bathtub, funky electric fireplace/heater, nice assortment of bathroom amenities, mini refrig., washer & dryer available, friendly host John, new seeming bed linen, cleanliness. Double loved top level free hot chocolate in lobby. I'll come back for that alone. If you don't need everything to look like built in last decade then this is a first pick for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsnuba11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I spent this weekend in beautiful Prescott and chose the APACHE LODGE and I can't say enough about this ultra clean and well managed motel. My room, was fresh and clean and perfectly airconditioned. Closing the window shades provided an extra dark and quiet room. I loved the pillows (always a pet peeve) and the bed was perfect. Nice big flat screen TV with good lighting for reading satisfied my entertainment needs. The bathroom was exceptionally clean as were the towels and linens. The staff was more than accomodating. There is no question I will come back to Prescott and stay here again. The VALUE is exceptional. I would easily recommend APACHE LODGE to anyone.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 27 furthest away from the highway so it was extra quiet however, the traffic on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
0.9 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#16 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Motel
Heritage House Motel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apache Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apache Lodge

Property: Apache Lodge
Address: 1130 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apache Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apache Lodge is one of the last original 1940's vintage Motor Courts, conveniently located within walking distance of Historic Whiskey Row and the Downtown Square in Prescott. We are dedicated to maintaining the spirit of the iconic Route 66 and "Go West young man" nostalgia. Guests will be pleased with our numerous modern amenities that include: Free High Speed WiFi, Free Business Services, In-Lobby Guest Computer, Complimentary Hot Beverages, Ice and Vending Machines, Coin-Op Guest Laundry, In-Room Refrigerators, Direct TV with its movie channels HBO, Cinemax, Shotime, Nat Geo, both MLB and NFL channel , and much more! Our dedicated housekeeping staff ensures that we are able to offer clean rooms, very comfortable beds and a great night's sleep. We're proud to offer this level of service at affordable, competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Apache Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apache Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing