We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We highly recommend this hotel. Our suite was clean and had a full kitchen with granite counters,full size appliances, nice touches like microwave popcorn, desk, table, couch, 32" flat tv that swivelled toward the bed or the seating area, king size bed with different types of pillows, iron and board,and wireless internet, ect. There was an excersize room, 2 hot tubs, kids pool, adult pool, gas log fireplaces, and couches outside. They serve a wonderful buffet breakfast with eggs, sausage, ect. and make your own fresh waffles! And the staff were all helpful and nice. Also very reasonably priced. Great Place

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveNdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 529 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2010

This is the place to stay on your way to Grand Canyon. Only 2 h away by car and spectacular views on the way. It is better value than Williams,Flagstaff or GC VIillage. The hotel is exceptionally located in the mountains yet close to high way. Silent,clean, well maintained, with friendly staff and a really nice breakfast. The night we arrived there was a free fajitas night so we got the dinner for free as well. The rooms are amazing-we regretted we stayed only 1 night. They are spacious, there is a fully equipped kitchen (popcorn is waiting for you to be made),comfy massive bed,giant tv. We spent the evening in the hot tub by the swimming pool- it was great. It is a nice and easy drive to reach Grand Canyon. Prices are extremely reasonable. parking is free. Prescott is worth visiting- it s a typical wild western town with a saloon style bar. We saw the reviews of hotels in Williams and Flagstaff and noticed that both cities are located on the rail tracks- as are all the hotels. Moreover they are overprice and in bad condition. That is why we decided to chose Prescott. We would definitely recommend it to everybody visiting Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archimedesrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This was one of the best hotel stays we've ever had. Extremely clean, peaceful and very comfortable. I've always appreciated Residence Inns but this was the best yet. Pool was clean, lots of places inside and outside to lounge and visit. Tennis court, basketball court, computer area, even a small market for food and drink. Management was friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank Redskies00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in late May and enjoyed it very much! The room was a small studio and had everything needed for two people to be comfortable. The bed had cozy feather bedding and feather pillows, which is always a plus for me. I even liked the breakfast they had downstairs when I was leaving in the morning! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank akborn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

When we visit Prescott, we always stay in this Great Hotel. My friend and I last traveled here "just for fun" with 5 Teenage Boys in tow and Loved our 2 Bedroom Suite. We brought all the fixings for hamburgers and grilled them on their Clean stainless grills that night. Their cozy patio is complete with fireplace and firepit. We roasted marshmellows with the skewers provided by the very helpful staff and spent the rest of the evening lounging in the two Jacuzzi's & heated Pool. The rooms were immeculate and we loved the free popcorn and the flat screen tv's. Played cards in the living room until 1am. Breakfast the next morning was a well prepared feast with something for everyone. The Boys goofed around on the computers in their business center and played some games before we moved on to Jerome. You just can't go wrong here...we come again, and again and again.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank ReebsNAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I booked this hotel for three nights due to the trip advisor ratings. Check in was no problem, and the room was small, studio suite is supposed to be over 500 sq ft but it couldn't be. Much smaller.

We were blessed with 50 rooms of cheerleaders (was a waste of education funding). They were loud, rude, and no one would do anything about this. The room across from us had 6 girls and 4 boys.....parents do you know what your children are doing? After multiples phone calls and being told there were no other rooms, we were moved. It was quiet, well until the mechanical system next to room 107 starting making all this noise. We were awake from 3am. Called the front desk and they were clueless.

At 5am I got up to make the coffee. The coffee maker was covered with dust which made me think this room may not have been used lately. When I opened the coffee maker there was a very old, nasty packet of coffee grounds.

I wouldn not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mikie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
817 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
54 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Address: 3599 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prescott
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $124 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing