We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
omaha
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 11, 2009

This is my first review and I wanted to share this hotel with you. After we found out staying with the in-laws was out we searched for a hotel. I have stayed at other Marriots and remembered the comfy beds. We headed over to the inn after looking at other hotels. Roy was the reason we stayed there. He worked his magic gave us a great rate and the room was great and soft beds, quite and all the perks of the hotels was great. The old guy from maintenance was a chuckel too. This will be our hotel when we come back to visit the in-laws forget staying in their spare room...Have a great stay...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicken_racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    69
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
173
134
23
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

This is the third time that we have stayed at this hotel in the last six months. It is always clean and the staff is always helpful. I have stayed in three other hotels in the area and once I found this one I decided this would be our home base while in Prescott. You get a great room for a great price. The room comes with a kitchen and all the utensils, two TV's, small living room and desk area, large bathroom and bedroom. The breakfast has something for everyone in our family and on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday's they have a small dinner served. We like to go out for dinner but I did check it out. They had barbeque chicken breasts, dinner rolls, salad and a dessert.
We will be staying here on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnlife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We went with approximately 10 other couples for a softball tournament and all made reservations at the Residence Inn at Prescott, AZ. They gave us a good group rate and were very accommodating at check-in. We requested a quiet room and they put us on the third floor away from the road.
The room was nice decorated and the bed very comfortable. Stainless steel appliances in the kitchen area, including a dishwasher. Large flat-screen TV with cable and free wifi in the room.
The breakfast in the morning was served for 4 hours with a great selection of eggs, sausage, potatos, cereals, oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, pastries, juices, coffee, tea, etc.
The most unexpected area to the hotel was the exterior patios near the pool and hot tubs. There was an outdoor firepit with wonderful patio chairs, eating areas with tables and plenty of rattan sofas near the BBQ area. It was perfect for our after-the-game BBQ.
I've not taken the trouble to write reviews in the past but this was such a positive and unexpectedly nice Residence Inn that I wanted to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night in a studio suite. This appears to be a newer Residence Inn. Location is good, right off the highway and close to the Prescott Gateway Mall with plenty of restaurants within 1-2 miles of the hotel.

Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was nicely decorated, better than many of the hotels I have stayed at around the world. The kitchen had stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. There was a huge LCD TV (40"+) with plenty of channels that swivels around so you can view it from anywhere in the room. The bed was a bit too soft for my taste and the pillows lacked any sort of firmness. Noise was not an issue, although you could hear people in the hallways as they walked by. The door had a 1" gap at the bottom and it appears this is common with all of the rooms.

There was plenty to choose from at the breakfast buffet - both cold and hot options. There are 2 computers downstairs with internet access. I did not try any of the other amenities (gym, pool).

Overall, I highly recommend this property if staying in the Prescott area.

  • Liked — It is a newer property so everything was in excellent condition
  • Disliked — The bed and pillows were a bit too soft
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IntlSalesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2008

I agree with all of the positive comments. We stayed here for two nights as we were traveling west. Our room was so comfortable and relaxing. The bed was wonderful, the decor was great as was the breakfast. I can't think of a negative thing to say. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights on December 12-14, 2008. We booked a studio for 2 adults. Fellow family members also booked rooms here. I believe we had 6 rooms booked.It was plenty roomy and very clean. The bed was wonderful. It was nice to have a small kitchen in the room, though we only used it to have coffee. Nice extra with the microwave popcorn if you wanted in the room. Very quiet, though doors are a bit noisy when closing. Breakfast was wonderful with selection of breads, donuts, muffins, OJ, scrambled eggs, waffles, potatoes, cereals, etc..... Though we were out most of the day with family and friends, it was so nice to come back to our beautiful room. Would stay here again next time and would recommend it to friends. Fellow family members share our review and were very happy with their stay.

  • Liked — cleanliness and comfortable bed
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie10ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.6 mi away
Prescott Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Property: Residence Inn Prescott
Address: 3599 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prescott
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing