We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, nice room, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wonderful property, desk clerks were some of the friendliest I have met in our travels. Room was great, view of the mountains was fantastic. Traffic noise on the highway was a little loud the first night, but didn't really notice it the second two nights. Breakfast and dinner was nice and a great bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello and thank you! We have an excellent team - genuinely friendly with a spirit to serve. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 529 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent customer service, clean, modern, and large rooms, great breakfast. This is the only hotel my husband and I will stay in while visiting Prescott. The staff is very friendly and Theresa Stalica, the Front Desk Manager, went way above and beyond to make sure our last stay was outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you! We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place, we had a 1 bedroom perfect for us and 2 kids. Great fireplace, beds were really comfortable and staff was so helpful. Printed out directions for all places we visited and everyone was so nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you Beth for your review! We agree that the one-bedroom suite with the fireplace is perfect for mom and kids! Huge bedroom, fireplace and a full-kitchen - what more can you ask for when traveling with kids? Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations. 928-925-6593 (mobile)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friends and I decided to go on a road trip for Labor Day weekend in Prescott, Arizona and I surely knew where we were going to stay at. This is my second time staying here at this hotel and it was a even better expiernce then my first one. When we arrived to the hotel we were greeted by Theresa, by all time the best Marriott hotel employee i have ever met. She was so nice to all of us when we checked in. She even recommended us to eat at the Brewing at downtown and it was amazing! My friends and I loved our rooms very much almost to the point where we wanted to live in them! Like I said in on my title, this only hotel I Stay in At Prescott, Arizona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello Ivan! Thanks for the great review and we're glad your road trip took you through Prescott. Theresa IS great! She's been with our company for 8 years so she's a pro! Prescott Brewing Company is one of the best local favorites in town and one of our staff top picks. Hope to see you in Prescott again soon.

Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations. 928-925-6593

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to stay at this hotel for long periods of time on two seperate occasions and three years apart of each other. Both times, I found the residence inn, the absolute best deal in town and the staff a true credit to the industry. I travel professionally and I live in hotels more than my own home so I take my hotel rooms very seriously. These are clean, modern and tastefully decorated. The beds are nice, but the people that work here are even nicer. I can't say enough about it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your review. As a frequent traveler for extended periods of time, we know it's important for you to have a really comfortable and spacious room, just like home. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon.

Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations. 928-925-6593 (mobile)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Whenever we will be in an area five or more days, we settle in at a Residence Inn. We stayed at this one for a full week, and absolutely loved it.
The location is excellent. As Residence Inns come with kitchens (no oven), should you want to cook some food, there is a Costco and Trader Joe's almost directly across the street. Should you want to hike around a lake, Lynx Lake is less than 10 minutes away. Should you want to check out the local Goodwill (we always stop in to look for books!), it is right down the street. And should you want to go Downtown every day, AZ- 69 (which this Marriott faces) becomes Gurley, which is the Main Street of Prescott. Everything simple, nothing confusing.
All Residence Inns serve a complimentary buffet breakfast every morning. We went downstairs that first day, and they had our favorite hash with potatoes. I commented that it really tasted much better than the usual, and then we realized that we were eating from real dishes (china, not plastic or styrofoam), and we were using real utensils (not the black plastic ones all Residence Inns offer.) Food just definitely does taste better this way, and instead of feeling like you're in a fast food place, you feel like you are in a restaurant. It's self-serve, of course, but lots of nice tables (inside and out) to choose from. This is such a special touch, and it reflects how the management and staff try to please. Everyone (from kitchen to maintenance, to house to front desk) is very, very nice. All make a point of greeting you in a most gracious way.
Our room (311) was lovely, and we so enjoyed being on that floor, as we were sharing it with some very well behaved four legged guests. One (a bulldog named Bagel) had driven in all the way from Connecticut.
The grounds are nicely landscaped. We parked our car in one corner of the parking lot, and when we came back, it smelled like we were in the South of France. Beautiful lavender bushes all around. Very nice.
There can be a problem with parking, but since the staff is so helpful, and so "in tune" with the comfort of their guests, I am sure they have solutions should you be in need of help.
I doubt that there can be a better place to stay in Prescott. It was so relaxing and pleasant here, and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NYU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your very kind review! This is truly a unique property with so much space to relax, both in the guest suites and around the property. We are blessed with excellent associates who take great care of our guests. And we were so fortunate to have Trader Joe's open last year right across the street! So convenient for our guests to pick up their groceries! We hope to see you soon.

Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations. 928-925.6593 (mobile)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

outstanding experience we had while staying at the Residence Inn in Prescott, AZ. My wife and I were blessed to be chosen as adoptive parents for a baby girl who was due to be born in Prescott Valley on 26 JUL 2013. In the process of making arrangements for the trip to AZ from our home state of CA, there were many stressors in place, so what a relief it was when my wife first contacted the incredible, friendly staff at Residence Inn. She was immediately treated like a member of the family by the General Manager Holli Maurer, who accommodated us in every way. As the due date drew closer, the staff remained flexible on our check-in date due to the uncertain timeline of the baby’s delivery, and welcomed us with open arms when we arrived.

Once checked-in, the Residence Inn became our home, and the staff became our family. We were given a beautiful room at a great price, and felt like we were in our own living room when in the common areas. The staff genuinely cared about how the adoption was proceeding, and checked in on us often. They shared stories of their own children with us, giving us the needed empathy when we fretted about the final stages of our adoption process. It was truly refreshing to be able to enjoy the facility and laugh with the staff members during this journey.

After the arrival of our beautiful baby on 04 AUG 2013, the staff members celebrated with us; giving us great wishes and sharing our genuine joy. They remained flexible on our departure date, understanding that we didn’t know when we could legally return to CA with the baby and eliminating the stress of having a great place to stay.

Under these circumstances, the Residence Inn in Prescott became our baby’s first home, and we are glad to say that she was with family for her first precious days. We cannot say enough about this experience, so please accept our sincere gratitude for allowing us to spend two wonderful weeks with the amazing professionals in Prescott, AZ.

We are forever grateful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
817 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
54 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
542 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Address: 3599 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#1 Family Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: $124 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing