We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms and great pool/patio/fire pit area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Huge rooms and great pool/patio/fire pit area”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

All I can say is this is the best Residence Inn that I've stayed at. The double queen room was huge! Great high ceilings, huge living room/table area and kitchen. The bathroom vanity area was also huge. love that the area was separate from the bathroom. The room was wonderful, but, even better was the outside patio/pool area. This was also huge! There were 2 hot tubs and a large pool. Then, there were several fire pits that were lit in the late afternoon with lots of tables and chairs. And, there were 2 big charcoal grills that everyone could us. I've never seen this at a hotel. What a great idea! And, as always, breakfast was delicious. The breakfast area was very large and there were lots of great choices. Unfortunately we were only at the hotel one night. I wish we could have stayed many more nights. It was great to take a drink out to the pool area and just relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! thanks for a great job. they were even nice enough to fill our cooler with ice when we were leaving in the morning. Terrific! thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alittleoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    71
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
177
136
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a water disaster in our home and spent almost 6 weeks at the Marriott. Their customer service is second to none. The staff all the way from housekeeping to management did all they could to make us comfortable and at ease. As I have various allergies, one of the weirdest being to polyester, they went out of their way to make sure I had 100% cotton bedding. We can't say enough about their fantastic hospitality. I only have two criticisms; one was that my bedroom was on a front corner of the building and the busy traffic disturbed my sleep, the other was that being self-employed and having to do extensive computer work on the abnormally high hotel desk forced me to work with elbows akimbo which resulted in chronic aching shoulders and a very stiff neck.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had stayed here back in April for business and was very impressed. I brought the whole family back to get away from the Phoenix heat over Memorial weekend. The rooms are spacious. We had a two room suite. The room had a pullout couch in the main room as well as a full kitchen, desk with chair and dining table for two. The bedroom had a king bed. The bathroom was a little small but workable with the $159.00 rate. The pool was great- heated as well as had a 1 1/2 foot kiddie pool for our 2 and 4 year old. There is also a small hot tub and out door kitchen and fire pit. The kids had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmberPhxMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day road trip, spending two nights at the Residence Inn in Prescott. This a beautiful hotel in a very good location. It's convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc. We had a small problem with our reservation in that our room category was overbooked and was not available. However, the front desk clerk was wonderful and the problem was quickly resolved.

We were in a one bedroom suite, which was very nice.. the living room area is separate from the bedroom and a nice kitchen with a dining area. It was very nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable. We normally get the studio suite, which I prefer, as the bathroom in the one bedroom was very inconvenient. There was plenty of space but the mirror was so far back putting on make up without glasses is impossible...if I would not have brought my own make-up mirror I would have scared a lot of people that day with no make up on.

The property is very well maintained and the pool and patio area is beautiful. The breakfast was good and the evening dinner (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday) was very good also. This hotel is very pet friendly and there is outside seating which makes it very nice if you are traveling with a dog.

The staff at this hotel is great....everyone is just the best....particularly Sadie!

I highly recommend the Residence Inn to anyone visiting the Prescott area. We had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda md
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a newer Residence Inn
It is quiet, clean and very affordable
Beds are comfortable
Close to the Prescott Old town square
Good location on our drive from Phoenix to Sedona
Lots to explore in the area surrounding

I recommend the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My Husband and I spent a weekend recently at this property. It is definitely a nice hotel, staff are exceptional...very, very accommodating...I left some items in a drawer in our room and they responded promptly when I called and told them I had left the items and they mailed them out to me promptly. Would recommend and would stay again. Thank You everyone at the Residence Inn Prescott! Especially, Theresa, Lamey & Maggie!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over pool, less noisey...from road outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZEBRAQUEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having been in the hotel business for 23 years, I've been in my fair share of hotels. The RIP took me by surprise as I was expecting nothing short of typical and underwhelming! However....I was surprised with AWESOME Front Desk Associates (even at Night Audit!), decor well thought out and comfortable, and a great suite layout...wouldn't change a thing! The hotel has easy in/out access, across from Gateway Mall, and is only a few miles to Whiskey Row (cab was $12 each way). Breakfast was sparse (likely due to the hungry in-house teen basketball players), yet was adequate. Note to GM/Owner...upgrade the entire bedding package....youch! And lastly, how is it that I never saw a housekeeping cart once during my stay, yet the hotel is so clean? Impressive!!

While in Prescott, we also ate dinner at Murphy's (downtown) and had the escargot app and a ribeye (both out of this world!), went to Granite Creek Winery in Chino Valley (wine tasting, lunch and live entertainment), enjoyed the awesome pizza and service at Bill's pizza on the Courthouse plaza (fabulous!), hung out at the Jersey Lilly Saloon (much fun), and finished the weekend with a huge breakfast at Waffles-N-More and some shopping downtown!

Room Tip: If you don't mind the hum of traffic, the south facing rooms have awesome mountain views. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
788 reviews
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
34 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
4.0 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Property: Residence Inn Prescott
Address: 3599 Lee Cir, Prescott, AZ 86301-5712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prescott
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing