We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Creek Cottages
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$113
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$114
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
$182
$152
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
39
28
11
11
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
28
11
11
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageskitchen utensilsfire pitreasonable ratesallow petsphoenix heatsmall bathroomjoshcabindoreensafewaydowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 129 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I love the location, the yard and the creek, however the place need deep cleaning and get rid of the fake flowers. I like to stay where I can cook so the pots and pans are nice. Just know the cottages are old and rustic. Also nice she accepts dogs and the creek is a good place to walk them,

Room Tip: Cottages in the back have less traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the most horrible place our family has ever stayed, and what's worse is the owner just doesn't give a damn. Everything negative the previous reviews said, are so right and worse. Took home bedbugs too. I am surprised the place hasn't been shut down for health and hazard or burned down due to the wiring.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Applecreek Cottages in Prescott, Susan was wonderful, very accommodating and hard working. The Cottages are rustic, fully contained kitchen with pots & pans included. Nice rustic courtyard with grass area for our grandsons to play, bbq’s, creekside sitting in the cool pines. Reasonable rates, recommend for a fun get away.

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin 7 that accomodates 6, 2 bedroom/2bath 3 Queensize Beds...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Gritty, filthy floors, slimely shower stalls, broken built in light fixtures, inappropiately installed, uncovered electrical outlets, cable wire snaking through a punched out hole in the wall, and numerous bugs (ticks, spiders and pill bugs). Courtyard filled with dog feces and guests' pit bulls running loose while the "cottages" owner stands by watching. Outdoor tables and chairs so grimy we would only use them after they had been thoroughly covered with sheets and towels. Rooms smell of urine and furniture covered with stains. Owner requires full payment for stay prior to allowing you to see the room, and it doesn't take long to figure out why she does this. Go somewhere - anywhere - else.

Forgot to mention that this dump is located on a curve on a very busy highway, with some rooms just tens of feet from the traffic. Very noisy and potentially deadly if a semi misses that curve.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We picked this property due to their friendly dog policies and the quaint, country, down-home feel of this place. We booked a two-night stay and we checked into room 8, which is more of a studio-hovel than a hotel room / cottage. I should have been suspicious when the owner charged me for both nights upfront, before seeing the room and didn't give me an itemized receipt of the charges. When we walked into the room there was dirt, hair, and leaves strewn throughout the room.

My husband and I are not afraid of a little dirt but this place was NASTY! The bed sheets had hair all over them, clearly weren't laundered. There was a thick dust crust over all of the dishes, kitchen and the refrigerator wasn't properly cleaned. There were items left in there by the previous occupant. The worst part was the bathroom! The sink, shower and bath mat were caked with hair, dirt and god knows what else. We were so freaked out by the room we actually left that night and stayed at a nearby Wyndham garden hotel. We tried calling the owner, who left the property around 7PM but she didn't answer or return our calls until the next day. My assumption is she leaves the property early and switches her phone off in the evenings.

The worst part was trying to get a refund the next day. As most people, we considered a two-night stay at $109/night a bit of a splurge. Because we barely spent an hour in the room, we asked the owner for a full refund and she flat-out refused, however she did agree to refund us for the next night.

For your money you are better off staying at the Wyndham Garden Inn - they don't charge a pet deposit and their rooms are immaculate, include breakfast for $122/ night. Sure it is a little out of town but the drive is worth it to avoid bed bugs and any other diseases one might pick up by staying here.

Room Tip: Don't pick any of the rooms - stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews