We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, good food and wine.”
Review of Bin 239

Bin 239
Ranked #68 of 218 Restaurants in Prescott
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cute, good food and wine.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fun place to meet friends for lighter fare and a nice wine selection. The staff is attentive and helpful and the food is delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathleenP370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    20
    19
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We liked everything about this place, the service, the food, the place was clean and we liked the atmosphere. We will go back when ever we go to Prescott.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeltaRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't be in a hurry!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a party of 3 at 11:30 AM on a Thursday. When we walked in, there was no indication if we were to seat ourselves so we stood in the entry for about 5 minutes and no one even addressed us, so we seated ourselves. There were 2 folks at 2 different tables and a single woman at a third table and us. We waited 45 minutes for our food. In all, it took over 2 hours from when we arrived to when we left and we aren't slow eaters. The food was good but pricey. We won't be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AzBkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok food, seriously overpriced alcohol”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was not our first visit to Bin 239, but it will be our last. Food was just above average, pizza and flatbread sandwiches, but the drinks were seriously overpriced. On average, it seemed like they were charging about 50% of the full retail bottle price for a GLASS. Then they bring over this little carafe about half filled with wine. WOW!!! Then mother-in-law ordered a Manhattan. When the bill came, the Manhattan was $14.00. I asked the owner if this was an error, she explained that a drink "on the rocks" was $2.00 more (yes, for ICE CUBES). And she said there was more liquor in it. Mother-in-law is less than 5 feet tall and 80 years old, and very sharp...she said it was a "normal" drink, and that she has never paid anywhere that price for the same drink. So, for $111.00 not including tip for 3 small pizzas and 5 drinks (3 wines and 2 mixed drinks) next time we'll go up the street to Prescott Station and have a much better experience for the same money. Lynn B. Prescott, AZ

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnb31323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Try again!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Read all the horrible reviews, but could not get past the menu, expected the worst-but hoped for the best. I just bought a summer home up here and love lighter, clean food, Went in spite of the awful reviews.

We were seated immediately and graciously. The wine was fabulous, as was the food and the service! After dinner, we lingered without any issues.

Please try this place again. They seem to have repaired both their service and their attitude....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 239 also viewed

 

Been to Bin 239? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing