We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant dining in an historic hotel”

The Peacock Dining Room
Ranked #11 of 215 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant dining in an historic hotel”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a pleasant experience eating here is. The food is scrumptious, the decor serene, the service excellent, the wine list good. No one is rushed or "hustled" for dessert or more drinks. It is a fine place for a special occasion or simply for a refined, pleasant evening. I highly recommend it.

When you enter the Hassayampa Hotel to go to the restaurant, be sure to walk around the beautiful lobby and savor the decorated ceiling, art, and history, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    72
    26
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We dropped in for lunch. The star was very friendly and helpful. Menu ranges from salads and sandwiches to some exciting entrees. The stuffed poblano pepper was outstanding, suitable for vegetarians. A huge portion for lunch; stuffed with spaghetti squash and mashed potatoes, very tasty slightly spicy. The sandwich special roast beef and cheddar on sourdough was also excellent. Great atmosphere and service. We went back a few days later and weren't disappointed. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Maddogxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Most people think of the Peacock Room as an upscale restaurant to go when celebrating something special -- and it is great for that. But my favorite time to go is for breakfast. They have the best sausage ever (and I'm not usually a huge sausage fan). The blueberry pancakes are to die for.Their coffee is strong and hot without being bitter. The breads and pastries are always fresh and delicious. AND the breakfast prices aren't any higher than you'd pay elsewhere in town. Treat yourself and go here for your next breakfast out!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrescottKaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Inside the historic Hassayampa Inn, this is a lovely and well-priced restaurant. Our party of nine (with no reservations!) enjoyed efficient service by gracious staff. Food was delicious too!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank booklover29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hassayampa Inn's Attached Restaurant”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Most hotel restaurants are very pricey. We only enjoyed breakfast there, which we found matched another local place we ate at in terms of price. But, service here was incredible, and so is the atmosphere. One breakfast consisted of trout and eggs (trouta con huevos). The trout was excellent. We also ordered the 6 oz steak and eggs, and the steak was delicious. My wife and I always share, so we both got to enjoy this. Staying or not at the Hassayampa, I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peacock Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to The Peacock Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing