We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't win, oh well”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bucky's Casino

Bucky's Casino
Ranked #25 of 69 things to do in Prescott
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bucky's and Yavapai Casinos are sure to have your game! Enjoy non-stop action and BIG-WIN payouts, with over 525 of the most exciting and entertaining slot machines in Arizona. All this and the clear skies and cool pines of Prescott, you just can't lose! Bucky's Casino adjoins the Prescott Resort for deluxe accommodations during your stay.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We didn't win, oh well”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a rather small casino which offers a variety of slot machines and card games. It is right in the hotel, and pretty clean, not too crowded. Unfortunately we didn't win. :( But we did enjoy ourselves!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank teniralc1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Marketing at Bucky's Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback – it is important to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself! We are small, but we offer a ton of fun and great food. When you come back (and we welcome you back anytime) check out Yavapai casino just down the hill. Have you become a Gold Rush Club member? Members get special perks like Gold Play, Discounts on Rooms, Point Multipliers and special invitations to events – we even have a new mobile app so that you know what promotions are going on immediately…makes things super easy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    36
    45
    25
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bucky's Cafe”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food at Bucky's Cafe on floor three is just plain good from breakfast peach pancakes, lunch medium rare burger with chedar cheese and great fries to Saturday night ribs and killer cole slaw. Yumm and more Yumm.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gardensgrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Usually go here when I make the trip to Prescott but not anymore. Been here a couple of times. Did well maybe once and lost a lot at this casino after that. Went on one particular evening and sat down at a slot machine. Looked around and noticed everyone around me tanking out on the machines. So it wasn't only me. Watched one guy fumbling through his pocket for a ticket with chump change on it. Saw him lose that as well and the defeated look on his face. The only thing that separates this from robbery is the fact people foolishly fork their money over in false hope. I don't firmly believe that casinos rig their machines, but if one ever did... It would be this one. Go to Vegas for a fair chance. These casinos in AZ are set up for total profit.

Helpful?
1 Thank CampVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Manager at Bucky's Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We are truly sorry that you did not have a pleasant visit. You’ve visited a couple of times and we do appreciate that! It is true that not everyone will win all the time, but someone will win and they do – we had very ecstatic winners today, matter of fact! In just the month of January, we gave away $1,073,691 in Jackpots! Nevertheless, we do hope you come back and give us another try. Have some dinner, bring friends and enjoy all of it. Thank you for the honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Just like the reviews said: You'll be throwing your $ away!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

So it's not quite as smoky and badly smelling as the other reviews stated, and it is clean. But what a waste of time and money when there are so many other places to go in the area. If you want to gamble and experience the fun of a real casino, go to Vegas, forget the small Indian run casinos.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank appaloosas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“had fun!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

went in for about 30 minutes.......it was fun.....won $4.00......yippeee! We were in town for a weekend visit to family. wish we could have stayed longer

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank freakmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucky's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Bucky's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing