We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the reviews said: You'll be throwing your $ away!”

Bucky's & Yavapai Casinos
Ranked #24 of 71 things to do in Prescott
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bucky's and Yavapai Casinos are sure to have your game! Enjoy non-stop action and BIG-WIN payouts, with over 525 of the most exciting and entertaining slot machines in Arizona. All this and the clear skies and cool pines of Prescott, you just can't lose! Bucky's Casino adjoins the Prescott Resort for deluxe accommodations during your stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

So it's not quite as smoky and badly smelling as the other reviews stated, and it is clean. But what a waste of time and money when there are so many other places to go in the area. If you want to gamble and experience the fun of a real casino, go to Vegas, forget the small Indian run casinos.

1  Thank appaloosas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

went in for about 30 minutes.......it was fun.....won $4.00......yippeee! We were in town for a weekend visit to family. wish we could have stayed longer

1  Thank freakmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckys Yavapai C, Public Relations Manager at Bucky's & Yavapai Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

We're So Happy To Hear You Enjoyed Your Last Trip In. We Hope To See You Back Soon For Even More Casino Fun! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I agree with previous reviews which told about the smoking. It is pretty smoky in there. In spite of that, we had a good time and both of us walked out quite successful from the slot machines. So I guess you could say, in our case, a good time was had by all.

Thank mj5598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckys Yavapai C, Public Relations Manager at Bucky's & Yavapai Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank You For Taking The Time To Leave A Review With Us MJ. Yes, The Casinos Are A Smoking Environment But We Have One Of The Largest Non-Smoking Rooms In Northern AZ Which I Think You Would Enjoy Much More. We Hope To See You Back Soon! Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is on the Yavapai Indian Reservation, so they don't have to adhere to the nonsmoking laws of Arizona. If you don't smoke, don't go.

3  Thank TakinRTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckys Yavapai C, Public Relations Manager at Bucky's & Yavapai Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank You For Taking The Time T Leave A Review, We Have One Of The Largest Non-Smoking Areas At Yavapai Casino & One At Bucky's That I Think You Would Enjoy Very Much. We Welcome You Back For A Better Gaming Experience & Hope To See You Back Soon! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Not much action on the slot machines. Poker was better! Pretty old crowd shuffling among the machines. Not a lot of excitement and few payouts. The sister casino down the hill was worse.

Thank janeycat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckys Yavapai C, Public Relations Manager at Bucky's & Yavapai Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Janeycat48, I'm Sorry You Did Not Have Fun On Our Slots At The Time. We Have Added A Number Of New Slot Machines I Think You Would Really Enjoy. We Hope To See You Back Soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucky's & Yavapai Casinos also viewed

 

Been to Bucky's & Yavapai Casinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing