We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokey-not many table games”
Review of Bucky's Casino

Bucky's Casino
Ranked #24 of 71 things to do in Prescott
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bucky's and Yavapai Casinos are sure to have your game! Enjoy non-stop action and BIG-WIN payouts, with over 525 of the most exciting and entertaining slot machines in Arizona. All this and the clear skies and cool pines of Prescott, you just can't lose! Bucky's Casino adjoins the Prescott Resort for deluxe accommodations during your stay.
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Smokey-not many table games”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Smokey- not many choices for table games. Needs a revamp in decor and machines. It was close to town but I wouldn't return

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prettypony21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckys Yavapai C, Public Relations Manager at Bucky's Casino, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I'm Sorry You Did Not Enjoy Your Last Trip In PrettyPony21. We Have Made Some Changes I Think You Would Enjoy Very Much, We Hope To See You Back Here Soon! Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    48
    27
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Fun Evening”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This casino must have been updated since a lot of these reviews were written. Neither my husband or I smoke but we did not notice a smoke odor. It also was not as dark and dreary as some have said. Good selection of slots as well as table games provided a fun evening.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PropertyPartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YGAMarketing, Marketing Coordinator at Bucky's Casino, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Winning!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Fun casino to play at. My opinion it is also pays out the best.
Great bar to sit and watch the game and have a drink and lots of slots to chose from. Good time in Bucky's!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tafuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YGAMarketing, Marketing Coordinator at Bucky's Casino, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We're glad you had a good time at Bucky's! Come back and see us and our beautiful City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too much smoke!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a small and an old type casino. They must not have much of a filtration system. You could not breathe in there. I came out short of breath. Thanks goodness it was cold outside that helped me recover.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YGAMarketing, Marketing Coordinator at Bucky's Casino, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Sorry you were bothered by the smoke during your recent Bucky's visit. Yes, we are a small casino and we'll be the first to admit it and even more unusual we are multi-level and fairly open which means smoke does get trapped to the point that even our air handlers can be ineffective. This can be especially true in the winter months when too much cool air blowing around makes it colder for many of our patrons. If you're ever in the area again, please stop in at our Yavapai Casino -- across the highway from Bucky's and the hotel. We have a completely self-contained, smoke-free room with 80 plus machines. It has its own entrance, restrooms and cocktail service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bucky's is small but close to hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed at Prescott Convention Center as we did 2 yrs. ago. The rooms are very close to the casino, which is what us elderly people like. Not a lot of slots to choose from but a nice variety for as small as the casino is. We ate breakfast at the casino two mornings. I would say the quality and quantity and price is what other smaller casinos charge. We do like Bucky's. Will write separate on the hotel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckys Yavapai C, Public Relations Manager at Bucky's Casino, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We're So Happy To Hear You Enjoyed Your Last Trip In. We Hope To See You Back Soon For Even More Casino Fun! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucky's Casino also viewed

 

Been to Bucky's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing