We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart Broken They Had to Close”
Review of Restaurant Maison - CLOSED

Restaurant Maison
Price range: $9 - $55
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Heart Broken They Had to Close”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was so afraid that this would happen. While we were in Africa our favorite restaurant closed. Most of the people in this town appreciate large portions of commissary food. They don't want to pay for quality as is evidenced by the lack of any really great restaurants or anything other than chain clothing stores. I'll bet if they hung a rack of cattle horns over the door and announced all you can eat they couldn't have kept the grounds away. I will really miss this wonderful place and the only fine dining opportunity Prescott had. I hope that the owners and staff find a location that appreciates how wonderful and talented they were.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vikitorisedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sorry to see you go!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Really enjoyed such a great fine dining experience in Prescott. So sorry to see it close - just not enough people in the area that appreciate fine dining. Last day was April 12, 2914.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I very nice dinner”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice quiet dinner. Service was top of the line. Food was excellent! Great choices of wine. All in all just a great dinner!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Prescott”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is top shelf dining. Portions are small but very well prepared. The chef can cook! They were out of one of the appetizers and I asked if they could just prepare something. They were happy to do. The place is nicely decorated but could use a new set of silverware. Price was north of $200 for 2 with wine and tip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gourmet restaurant in Central Arizona”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This relatively small restaurant in Prescott, AZ presents a menu of delicious, creative dishes. My wife had the scallops as a main course, and I had the teres major. Both entrees were excellent in taste and presentation. The Ceviche first course was particularly noteworthy; in addition to the usual citrus flavors, the dish had just the right amount of spicy chiles to create a unique taste. A desert consisting of various presentations of dragon fruit finished the meal in excellent fashion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipJ432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Maison also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing