We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PBC”

Prescott Brewing Company
Ranked #8 of 215 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A full-service restaurant/brewery (brewpub) established for over two decades. Independently-owned & operated by original founders. Large variety of craft beers brewed on-site. Eclectic menu, something for everyone.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PBC”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Always a good meal! Great atmosphere and location. Fun place to eat and really good beer. Great place to meet friends and family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebeldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    347
    133
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent beer, okay food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Here's why it is worth taking family and friends to Prescott Brewing: The menu is very eclectic, with options that are Italian, Mexican, BBQ, American, etc... and the beer is good.

The quality of the food won't knock your socks off, but won't be bad either. It's decent and worth the money. Service is acceptable. You won't walk away feeling like you had an amazing one-of-a-kind restaurant experience, but everybody in your group will have had a good time and enjoyed their meal. It's like Chili's, but better food and it is local. Oh, and with much better beer. Crowd-pleasing place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We sat in the part of the restaurant which is in the atrium of the mall. Very nice ambiance. Good, fast service. Enjoyed the chicken pot pie and my husband enjoyed his steak. Great beer! Good value for the money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank movesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Just EH...”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I really was unimpressed with the Prescott Brewing Company during a weekend getaway to Prescott. Though we were seated immediately, I felt the service to be really lacking and the food was mediocre at best. Our waitress hardly ever stopped by our table and didn't offer great suggestions on food/beer. The beer we had was OK, nothing that should be expected from a true brewery. Our pretzel appetizer was clearly the frozen kind - which I've never seen at an establishment of this caliber. The dip it came with was just not good and would have been far better with a traditional cheese sauce. The brisket sandwich was ok, but there was very little meat on it and it was surprisingly spicy (which was fine, just unexpected). The best part of the meal was the potato wedge fries. Those I could eat all day.. but really how do you mess up beer battered fries.

Honestly, being a "foodie" this place was truly a disappointment. I know it's been around forever and is a mainstay in Prescott, but they really could up their game in food quality. Just my two cents...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfoodie1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
263 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“great brews with tasty meals”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The only thing I don't like is that they only make certain brews once
in awhile. But the fun is trying al their different brews each time they change an get a great tasting meal at the same time. Have never been bored because of the same old same old

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank buyersrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prescott Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing