We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Achocolypse Porter on tap”

Prescott Brewing Company
Ranked #8 of 214 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A full-service restaurant/brewery (brewpub) established for over two decades. Independently-owned & operated by original founders. Large variety of craft beers brewed on-site. Eclectic menu, something for everyone.
Prescott
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love the Achocolypse Porter on tap”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great place for some hand crafted beers! This is one of my favorite local spots for dark beers brewed fresh and on tap. Plus, it has lighter wheats and lagers that are more to my husband's taste. Cheap pub eats that are actually good and not greasy - slider sandwiches with fresh ingredients for under $5 and of course, Happy Hour wings on the cheap if you stick around late or show up early. Fun place, great atmosphere, plenty of seating. If only it had an outdoor patio (although there is a patio feel to the atrium seating) it would be perfect!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    347
    133
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent brewpub in choice location”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went here mainly to try the beer. They had 10 in-house brew on tap. All were well-crafted if a bit timid (i.e., light) with the exception of the Achocolyspe which was also well-crafted but went big with a generous load of chocolate. Beers come in 4-5 sizes, which is unusual and appreciated, going from 4 oz samplers to pitchers.

A bit noisy and lively, even on a Sunday night, but below the level where conversation becomes difficult. Food menu was a bit above average in variety for a brewpub and well above average in terms of quality. We didn't eat much, but the fresh hot pretzels with cheese/chive sauce were outstanding.

Try a small Achocolyspe with one of their fine looking desserts.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SC-NY-CT-PA-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it so much going again tonight!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We came to Prescott to stay for three nights. We stumbled across this place while we were trying to find Murphy's and we struck gold when we found it. The prices are great, the service was outstanding and the atmosphere is spectacular. Better yet the food was delicious!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank matchsticklady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What's happened?”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

For the past four years, we have visited Prescott and eaten our lunches at the Prescott Brewing Company. Always good food and good brew. Never missed a beat until yesterday. First of all the prices have increased and the service decreased, but more than that the food was only mediocre. Beer is still terrific. We were very disappointed. Was it because traffic had decreased so much? We noticed that a large number of stores in the Gateway Shopping Center had closed. It was like a ghost town. Yes, there is a new Trader Joes and we shopped there, but that is a stand-alone outside the mall. It seems all the new construction is towards the northeast. Perhaps customers are moving out that way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shefjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“smoky but good”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went here for dinner with the family and friends. As a group of eight, they sat us in the bar area. Very noisy and the smell of smoke still lingered from the large group of people that were smoking outside in front of the bar. The food was good and portions were perfect. Not too large, not too small. The staff was attentive for as busy as they were and I would definitely consider trying this place again either by myself or on a date. Hoping the cigarette smoke was just an anomaly from being on the weekend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prescott Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing