We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Rose Restaurant - CLOSED

The Rose Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Prescott, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

What a great fine in Prescott, Az! We decided to try something new and what a great surprise, food was excellent I had the Lamb my wife had the crab stuffed steak. We both loved our meals. But it didn't stop there the owner is a great women who takes pride in her food. The waiter was fantastic what excellent service we received. They worked with my wife so her dinner was exactly what she wanted. And it was perfect. We will be returning for sure. This is a great resturant great fine dining right here in Prescott. Can't wait to return!

Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    9
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newbury
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Can't believe their TA rating”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

6 of us dined at this resturant recently ... For the most part because our first few choices were booked.....and this location was convenient to where we were staying....our first hint should have been the place was absolutely empty on a Friday night when we arrived.... Most locals know and eat at the better choices.... Out of the six meals... Two were returned...two should have been, and the balance were edible..... Sorry folks there are much better choices in Prescott

Helpful?
2 Thank tomtravelernewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Rose is a Rose is a Rose.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Rose restaurant along with it's owner Billie Jo is the the most incredible place. It's a small but lovely restaurant that serves delicious continental cousine. We were just there and they had a special cajun dinner with guest chefs preparing the food. What a wonderful evening that was!
Other times we've eaten there, the food was just as wonderful, and the wait staff is always attentive and as others have noted, unintrusive.
We recommend the Rose to everyone. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Special Occasion Dinner”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Rose has a "homey" yet elegant ambiance, a place where you can have a conversation without having to raise your voice. The service was very efficient, Nice wine list. Great food. Prices are high for Prescott but less than you would pay in major cities.....My 5 guests all said it was a great evening and I definitely felt that it was worth every penny.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roses in bloom”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am torn between a "very good" and an "excellent" rating, but as you can tell, I like this place.

The Rose is in an historic building, offers gracious, somewhat elegant dining and good food. The service is attentive but not intrusive, which is very nice. The owner is very friendly and floats the floor to make sure everything is right. My only mild objection is that there isn't much atmosphere; the restaurant is rather "generic" in its decor and ambience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rose Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing