We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Gurley St. Grill

Gurley St. Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Gurley St. Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 216 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our dinners as well as the service. My husband had the beef stroganoff and I had the chicken salad sandwich. One half was more than enough, so the other half went home with us. I was especially pleased with the side of steamed veggies. They were cooked perfectly!

Helpful?
Thank pattyr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    132
    42
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
327 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“First visit, won't be our last!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went to the Gurley Street Grill for a very interesting and enjoyable special event, a Beer and Tapas pairing. What a treat! First, representative from the craft brewing company was informative and fun. The owner/manager was on hand and just as friendly as could be, really a great host. The venue was just right for this particular event. The food was generally quite delightful. The chef came out between courses and explained the next course which was enjoyable. The servers were very efficient and pleasant. I'm not a beer person, but the parings were nice and my partner, a real beer guy, loved them all.

I understand that they do beer or wine paring events regularly. I'll be looking forward to attending them on a regular basis. And, if this was an example of their food and service, we'll definitely be eating there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cachevalley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Philly”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had the Philly cheese-steak for a late dinner this weekend. The place was nice, clean, friendly serer... but when ordering special request (no mushrooms) the sandwich came back with mushrooms anyway and I had to pick them off. Nice but nothing super special.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SycamoreManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
430 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A big bar restaurant, nothing special.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Friend and I were in Prescott and looking for a place to eat. We ate in the bar area at the front. I ordered the rotisserie chicken dinner but was told 'we're out of that' so I ordered beef stroganoff. It was ok, nothing to write home about. Friend got a philly cheesteak which he enjoyed but again, nothing special. Servers are very sweet and young but don't know to take the plates off the table as soon as people are finished eating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch. Great location.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We drove up from Phoenix with out of town guests and had a late lunch here. The place was quite empty so service was not an issue. Everyone enjoyed their food from the french dip, turkey croissants and chicken salad sandwiches. We liked that you could get a salad as a side. The sweet potato fries were excellent. My husband ate half of our guest's chicken salad sandwich 2 days later, which we brought back in a cooler, and he said it was excellent and the bread was fantastic.
We will definitely return here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gurley St. Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gurley St. Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing