We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stray a bit out of downtown Prescott and you'll find this gem!”
Review of Iron Springs Cafe

Iron Springs Cafe
Ranked #26 of 216 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Vista
Level Contributor
137 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Stray a bit out of downtown Prescott and you'll find this gem!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

While downtown Prescott is quaint and fun .... you will find both local color and great food at the Iron Springs Cafe. An eclectic mix of West and whim you can't go wrong! Recommend the duck and sweet potatoes . This is a casual spot. If you are from out of the country you will find true Westerners here....service with a smile all the while!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincessWildhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    57
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gabriola bc
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“modest exterior, very pleasant inside”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Our family made a day-trip here from Phoenix and I had picked this for a brunch stop based on the TA reviews.

On arriving some in our party were discouraged by the outward presentation. Luckily we trusted the reviews and went inside to find an attractive and quaint operation that is well-run with a friendly and helpful staff. One of our group loves eggs benedict and said these were the best she had ran across. Our g-daughter enjoyed the kid's menu and the crayons. i was happy with the portion size as the focus seems more on quality than quantity but a big eater might prefer a Denny's.

It was very clean, cosy and reasonably priced. I had the impression that you could eat simply or fancy and get good food either way. There is parking at the back. It might not be a good fit for a large party unless you called ahead but it is well worth trying.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank doddsnarrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
247 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We are always looking for a reliably good restaurant in Prescott, and now seeing the reviews from other TA reviewers, we agree!
The Iron Springs Cafe serves both southwestern and Cajun food, and all the items we tried were just downright delicious. I tend to judge restaurants by their entree salads, and my spinach salad was beautifully prepared and generously portioned. My husband had a side salad with the blue cheese vinaigrette dressing--good enough to use every drop of dressing! Our Michigan guests were thrilled that their tacos and flat enchiladas were flavorful (a nice touch of New Mexico red) without being overly spicy.
If you are not from Prescott and look at a driving map for directions and then surmise that the restaurant is way out of town, it is not. The street names from downtown Prescott change---it just starts as Montezuma and then changes names as the road curves--easy to follow and easy to get back to the middle of town.
We shall return!

Helpful?
Thank JARPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New Orleans and Southwest Fusion -- One of Prescott's Best”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

They have an unusual fusion of Cajun blended with Southwest and it works. I have been coming here for years. If you yearn for a Muffuletta sandwich like you got from Economy Grocery in New Orleans, this is the only place to get one. I normally order one for lunch and it is enormous so I enjoy half and box the other half for another day. Dinner is also excellent. This restaurant is located away from downtown and is a great choice to avoid the crowds.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackWilsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprising delicious entrees in an historic building.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This may seem a tad on the pricey side, but once you taste the food, you''ll know it is because they only use quality ingredients. The building is an old train station from the area and has it's own charm. The staff is genuine and the Cajun influences the menu adding some tasty Creole flavors. I was not disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Springs Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Iron Springs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing