We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLOSED”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kendall's Famous Burgers & Ice - CLOSED

Kendall's Famous Burgers & Ice
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
362 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Kendall's famous Burgers is no more - owner closed the business. Try Brown Bag in the Depot Market Place Shopping Center (Albertsons in area by Streets of NY) for your hamburger fix.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    21
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sadly, this place is closing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

A great fast burger at a reasonable price. Sadly, the sign on the door tells you that this place is closing November 10th 2013. So if you want to eat here, do it now.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seasonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What happen to this joint!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I wanted to show my nephew a good burger. I have eaten there before many times. Bragged about it's burgers. We get in, the place looks dirty and older, the gal at the cash register was nasty and cold, so was the burgers, tough dry, the buns were still cold from coming out of the freezer I guess. Never again will I set foot in this place, unless I see the management has moved on. It may be very close to shutting down, which would be a blessing, like shooting an old sick horse!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE SERVICE!! HORRIBLE FOOD!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The people that worked there were watching youtube videos very loud, eating food while working not on break and messing around the whole time never smiled and being very unprofessional. I was not impressed with the food either it tastes like everything is made with the same batter and bowls and oil. It was horrible!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

When I was younger I could eat these hamburgers day in and day out. Now I have to watch my cholesterol I can only treat myself on occasion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank B0b_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendall's Famous Burgers & Ice also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing