We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ugh!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Kendall's Famous Burgers & Ice - CLOSED

Kendall's Famous Burgers & Ice
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Geneseo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you want a burger in Prescott, there are better places.

Kendall's is dirty, has too many teenie-boppers yelling and making noise, and the food is ordinary. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    21
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Share a malted.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Old time burger place. Order your food and add condiments to your own burger. LARGE order of fries -- we bought one to share. Ice cream parlor on site, so get two straws for your malted to share with your honey!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

While the ice cream tasted yummy, the service wasn't so appetizing. Friendly smiles go a long way, but here it felt like our business was an inconvenience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
430 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“A MUST Visit for Homemade Ice Cream!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Kendall's is a local historic landmark continuously in business for over 50 years. It is like going back in time to a 50's malt shop with posters on the walls of James Dean, Elvis, Marilyn, and others the way they looked in the 50's. Not much has changed @ Kendall's except perhaps the obvious lack of vitality of their teenage female employee. One of the girls being PAID to work behind the malt counter was actually texting while on the payroll while there were people to wait on and work to be done!!!! Sorry, but the difference between THEN & NOW was never so obviously pathetic. While this lazy wench was texting her little heart away, her male co-workers were busy taking up the slack, sweeping the floor, emptying trash, and taking care of customers. I wanted to walk up to her and give her an earful, but common social graces prohibited me offering my two cents worth. Hopefully, she is no longer employed anywhere until she learns what it means to WORK! Other than waiting quite a while for my order, everything was great. The burgers, fries, and ice cream were fantastic ~ just like the good old days...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
296 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place has a 50's feel and came highly recommended by locals. It was okay. The food was decent although somewhat overpriced. In & Out Burger can serve up better for less. Although this place is a landmark. The kids loved their hot dogs. There were a lot of people coming in for ice cream but we didn't have room for any after all our food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendall's Famous Burgers & Ice also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing