We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”
Review of Biga restaurant

Biga restaurant
Ranked #31 of 222 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had to wait 45 mins but it was Valentines. Sat at the bar and had a glass of wine while waiting. Got to talk to several of the wait staff and a few patrons. The food is excellent. Small menu but varied and quite unique. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuckster43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly Good Food!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Meatloaf, like I rarely can find, bread to die for, even ate the peas, just a little concerned about mashed potatoes, couldn't find a lump so not sure it was from scratch! Service was good but it was early for dinner and we were only people there for 20 or so minutes, then were joined by half a dozen patrons.
It is a comfortable relaxed environment and will return. Also may use to cater a luncheon in future!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hometowngirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Had the fall Salad which was perfect! Great atmosphere, cozy and hip. Will come back again and again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Discovery”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Took my parents out to dinner and wanted to try some place we've never been before. Biga won the coin toss (so to speak). It was Friday evening and the place was full, yet service was good and timely. We each had a different entrée and we all were very pleased. The prices were very reasonable for the quality of food. Overall it was a pleasant dining experience. I'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We came up from Phoenix to visit friends and they took us here. What an amazing place. Had the turkey burger with the Mac and Cheese both freshly made. Looking forward to stopping I again when in the area to try the other items on this changing menu. Almost forgot to mention the New Orleans style BBQ shrimp. Yummy and the sauce was great soaked up in the bread.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biga restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Biga restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing