We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Highland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
$195
$161
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prescott Resort & Conference Center(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
483
70
12
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
70
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcookiesspeak easywhiskey rowno elevatorcontinental breakfastbagelswhite noise machinebay windowprovide ear plugsthemed roomscapitol suiteclaw foot tubparking garagekeurig coffeerooms are smallfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 571 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a small quaint hotel - emphasis on the small. The rooms are very nicely decorated and the staff is superb. The room was tiny - so tiny there was not room for a chair - even a folding chair. The horizontal surfaces were so limited that there was almost no room for anything beyond the coffee pot and cups. The all new "victorian" pedestal sink could have been much more convenient with less sink area and a vanity top to set things on. Also, I am not a fan of showering in a claw foot bathtub. In spite of these things, I did like the hotel and the location was very convenient to everything downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The owners of this hotel have clearly made it their mission to be the best hotel in Prescott and I think they've succeeded. The location can't be beat (right on the square!), the rooms are well appointed and the staff is very friendly. I love the little touches like earplugs on the nightstands (we didn't need them, btw). The room we stayed in was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I LOVED the claw foot tub and the exposed brick walls. And don't even get me started about the food. Cookies to greet us? (More chocolate chip, please!!) And the continental breakfast in the morning was great. The pastries were obviously from a quality bakery and tasted fresh. The only issue you may face is a lack of parking. There doesn't seem to be dedicated parking for the hotel so you have to sometimes circle awhile to get a space nearby. We'll come back for sure! The rooms have different themes and we'd like to check out at least a few of them. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robynoinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand H, Owner at Grand Highland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Your review means the world to us. Our goal is to always provide the best experience we can for our guests. Every thought and idea shared is considered and new practices are often put into place.

Street parking is available on the weekends and after 6 PM at night. Monday through Friday from 8 am to 6 pm there is a strictly enforced two hour maximum. The city of Prescott owns the parking garage located behind our Hotel. There is usually no charge for parking in the city garage, however, on Holidays and for some special events the city does charge a $5.00 fee. This is a shared parking garage and we are unable to secure exclusive parking for the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Perfect location, beautiful rooms, historic charm, friendliest staff ever. Loved this family run hotel. Will stay there every time we are in Prescott. We were lucky enough to get a full run down on the history and renovation stories from the son-in-law Roy. The family has put their heart into the hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Came back to Prescott after 30 years and things have changed in a very good way. Grand Highland was exquisite and attention to all the details from breakfast, wonderful service, room amenities and quaint décor. Perfect location to walk to antique shops, restaurants/bars and music. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Thanks to everyone for a great experience. Can't say enough good things about this visit that hasn't already been said. The +reviews are spot on in our opinion. We were looking for a brief retreat and were drawn in by the old brick walls and charming photos after reading the other reviews. The owners had the good sense and taste to preserve and restore the very best from the last fire, even though it required far more work and investment. This hotel is family owned/operated and feels more like a well maintained B&B. The owners take an active part in daily operations, even assisting with some cleaning while we were there. Everyone we spoke with was gracious enough to stop what they were doing to chat and accommodate us. Every one of them, every time. They showed us each of the rooms and explained some background. The PRIDE shows. Their daughter who designed the makeover is a master craftsman in venetian plaster and glazes. We have stayed at theme room B&B's for fun in the past but most are pretty cheesy. This place is done with style without being overdone. And it is still fun without being pretentious. The granddaughter cleaned our room and it was perfect. Again the PRIDE. We enjoyed the bedside remote controls for the AC/heater and the wall mount flat screen. And of course the beautiful bathroom fixtures. The bed was very comfortable and cozy. Cracked open the window for cool fresh air and slept like a baby. BEWARE: these rooms retain their historical charm and therefore have not been supersized. Our room was basic and uncluttered which we appreciated. But if you simply must bring the steamer trunk for your weekend, I'm pretty sure these folks will try to accommodate. PS: formal wear not required at the local saloons.

Room Tip: some occasional/uncontrollable street noise due to central proximity to motorcycles or bars, depending on who stumbles out. what's good for the goose is bad for the gander.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews