We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food good, but needs a good cleaning”
Review of Thai House Cafe

Thai House Cafe
Ranked #69 of 216 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Sahuarita, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“food good, but needs a good cleaning”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I are always looking for some good Thai food. We were visiting Prescott and decided to give this place a try. We had the lunch special and I enjoyed my food. My wife wasn't as happy with hers. She also values cleanliness and was not happy with the lack of it in this place. She inspected the walls next to our booth and deemed them dusty, dirty and in need of a good cleaning. The ambiance in this small restaurant is mediocre and is dire need of a update. I can better understand old than not clean. A good solid cleaning of this place would go a long way since their food is tasty...come on, Thai House...take some pride in your place and give it a good cleaning....your customers would approve. Wife says she won't go back. Bummer!
Food - 4 stars atmosphere - 2 stars overall - 3 stars

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZDuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here and the food was very good. The service was just a little slow but the place was busy and we did not mind. Our server was a very nice and friendly lady who answered all our many questions and who attended our needs well. We had the red curry and matsuman and both were plentiful and very flavorful cooked just right. The chicken was "boiled" which we weren't sure about but were pleasantly surprised how yummy and tender it was. The curry sauce was just right, flavored with thai basil and lemon balm leaves. After eating too many unhealthy meals on our stop in Prescott, we chose this place for a healthy option and felt happy with our choice. Would recommend and will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TucsonDaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Prescott”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Have enjoyed this restaurant on many occasions over the past year. Building not fancy, but restaurant is very clean and tidy. Service is fast, warm and friendly. Food is outstanding and you can order your choices as hot and spicy as desired. Always busy for lunches and has a good dinner following as well. We will continue to enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Narce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Thai in Humble Surroundings”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A group of us were visiting Prescott for a mountain bike race and we needed a Thai fix fast. We found this place on Google and gave it a random try. Decor is nothing to speak of, utilitarian at best, the place was also empty when we walked in- uh-oh, but we were kind of early for dinner. We had nothing to be worried about. The food was great, plentiful, wonderfully spicy. They actually will cutomize spice levels between 1-5 for each dish. We ordered fresh vegetarian spring rolls which were substantial and had big chunks of tofu and fresh veggies and were served with a beautiful satay sauce. We also ordered stir fried prawns, yellow and red beef curries and a wonderful spicy chicken larb. We all were unanimously happy with our somewhat random choice of this restaurant and i can't believe it hasn't had more reviews on Trip Advisor. By the way, when we left the place was completely full - of Prescott locals, that tells you something.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTBgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing