We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place for dinner on whiskey row”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Palace

The Palace
Ranked #9 of 214 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
545 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“fun place for dinner on whiskey row”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a fun place! Very authentic Western atmosphere with tons of photos on the walls showing interesting history of the old wild West. Very roomy with great ambiance. The service was spectacular - our waiter was attentive, funny, charming, and exceptionally good. The food was a bit disappointing. My wife and I split a chicken fajita plate that barely had enough fixing (salsa, cheese, etc.) and only three small tortillas. When we asked for a couple more fajitas, we were surprised with a charge on the bill. Ridiculous. Our guests plates also had very small portions for the price. It's still a fun place to go but be prepared for relatively expensive prices for small portions of food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kencatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    204
    94
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
470 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Wonderful Historical Stop in Prescott”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went for a beer mid-afternoon and enjoyed sitting in big wicker chairs against the wall opposite the gorgeous old bar with a huge history well worth learning about. Wait staff was warm and friendly, and the place was jumping with happy diners eager for a taste of history. I'd strongly suggest visiting The Palace on Whiskey Row!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great example of the old West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had lunch, pork fiesta soup was one of the best soups I have ever had. Roast Beef and Cheddar sandwich was also great, especially the horseradish sauce on the side. Service was friendly and good. Palace cheeseburger was also very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waynevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You must stop here for a drink!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We didn't have much food here but visited the bar every night of our stay for happy hour. Two cocktails for $7?!? What a deal!

This place has great historical significance and must be visited for a look if not more. Sit at the bar - the bartender was great and made us great drinks. We'll definitely go again the next time we're in town!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kels2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wild Wild”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Swing the doors open into the past. Walk by the bar to the rear for a table near the shower room. Was seated at the Doc table. Beer & steak dinner. Grilled artichoke hearts. Can't remember what the lady had that night. No complaints about food or service. Bill with tip came to around $75 Then I was charged 75 cents for a postcard + tax. You would think after paying the bill they would have given me the postcard on the house.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WoHop132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palace also viewed

 

Been to The Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing