We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save Room For Dessert!”
Review of Prescott Station

Prescott Station
Ranked #20 of 222 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $36
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opened in 2012. Serving Global cuisine with big and bold flavors. The restaurant has been voted best restaurant in the Prescott area for the last 3 years. Extensive wine, beer and spirits lists.
Dewey, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Save Room For Dessert!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I have friends that live just outside of Prescott that we visit regularly. The last two times that we have gone, they have recommended that we met for lunch at Prescott Station. Having opened only a few months ago, they seemed to have put things heading towards success rather quickly.
The menu is not overly extensive, but there is something for everyone in your party. Sunday Brunch was fantastic, not just because they offer a bottomless glass of champagne with some of the choices. You’ll need to save a little room for dessert though, just a little. Most of the dessert menu is offered in bite size portions. We can attest to the Lemon tart, Cheesecake, Flourless chile brownie and Red devil sliders, oh my!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doni-lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    137
    70
    44
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Roasted Beet Salad was amazing! Great wine selection. Friendly atmosphere. Great salad selection. If you are in the area or staying for a long weekend must check this place out! Highly recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KJArionza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice new addition to the Prescott dining scene!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend who travels to Prescott on a regular basis. We have fallen in love with the area and look forward to our trips to this part of the state.

We decided to stop in for dinner at Prescott Station the day before New Year’s Eve, hoping to watch that evening’s NFL game in the bar in the process. The restaurant occupies space formerly leased to a sushi restaurant and is across the street from the classic Hassayampa Hotel, our favorite lodgings when in town. The place bears no resemblance to that of the most recent occupants; it looks to have been completely remodeled in a casual/formal hybrid mode of decorating. The restaurant area is cozy but not overly closed in, and the bar, where we dined, is small but comfortable.

As is often our custom, my wife and I decided to share an appetizer and entree rather than order two full meals. We started with the Cowboy Sushi, a four piece appetizer of lightly seared beef tenderloin topped with various sauces and resting on a potato base. Very tasty, and it cemented our decision to try something from the dinner menu. We selected the Santa Fe Pasta, described on the menu as “shrimp, scallops and jumbo lump crabmeat are sauteed and served with housemade red pepper pasta (lasagna style), with a sauce of tequila, shallots, serrano chilies, tomatoes, grilled asparagus and spices with a touch of cream”. We found this dish to be very good, and enough for two to share; the sauce is quite rich and we were quite “full” after finishing.

I was impressed with the level of service at Prescott Station as well. Our bartender and server, Dave, was gracious and friendly while maintaining a high level of efficiency. Both restaurant and bar were pretty busy, and he had plenty to do the entire evening, from what we observed. We were also assisted by another equally friendly gentleman, whose name I didn’t get, but who makes an extremely “honest” Irish coffee! (It gets cold in Prescott in December, so we had several;). I surmised that he is the owner or manager, and he sure knows his way around Irish whiskey....

All in all, a very pleasant experience. No, this isn’t an inexpensive restaurant, but it’s a great alternative to some of the more “pedestrian” places in town. We’ll definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildcatMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a little pricey”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Tried out this new restaurant in Prescott,....(used to be the excellent Sushi restaurant, Monsoons's). Found it to be way too pricey for what you get. We went with my brother & his wife, and when they served my brother his steak, his reaction was priceless,....he asked the waiter, What is this, somekind of weigh-watchers meal? The portions were extremely small for the price you pay. We will NEVER be returning.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ripped Off”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Their brunch is terrible and $$$$ not worth it!

Their regular menu is way overpriced. The service is awful, their servers spend their time talking, eating and drinking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank food4thought_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prescott Station also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing