We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just burgers and stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brown Bag Burger

Brown Bag Burger
Ranked #68 of 214 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just burgers and stuff”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great little place for great burgers and fries with no frills. Can get busy and then you have to wait, but really good food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hvtrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too much....”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The first time we visited this place near our hotel, we each ordered a hamburger combo. The second time we ordered one and shared. The food is delicious and well prepared. Of course the menu is limited but sometimes you just want a quality hamburger.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenOldieAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went here for lunch on a weekday, no crowds. You order at the counter and they bring your food to your table. I had the cheeseburger with a side of sweet potato fries. Delicious. I was never asked how I wanted my burger cooked. I thought that was odd. Serving sizes are called small, medium and large. I ordered the medium burger and it was about a little over a quarter pound. So watch out for your portion sizes. They give it to you big. The dining area is clean and small, with a bit of a diner feel. Prices are reasonable. Ample parking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charge for cutting your burger???”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Up charges have made it such as we will never go back. I did not like the idea that they wanted to charge for to share my burger with my wife.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank B0b_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow what a burger!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were in town visiting our son who is attending ERAU and he recommended this place to eat for lunch. Boy did he hit the nail on the head, what a great burger. I had just the basic cheeseburger, the small one, as they had a small, medium, larger and extra large sizes! I don't know how anyone could have eaten anything larger than the small burger I had. It was really good. The fries were good too. It's in a regular shopping center not on it's own so you do have to look for it. The inside was nice and clean and they were pretty busy for a Friday afternoon. I know the next time we are in town we will go back for one of the best burgers I have ever had!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newport_Bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brown Bag Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing