We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL GOOD BUT ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Poway, CA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“STILL GOOD BUT ...”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Was on a return business trip to Prescott and stayed at this hotel which I have stayed at a couple of times before. Staff was as friendly as ever. Hotel is still in good shape and is actually undergoing some upgrades to the lobby and fitness center that did not interfere with their operations or create noticeable noise. What did generate a lot of noise was a group of aviation academy young people that made the floor I was staying on sound like a frat house at times. Will likely stay here again if in town but will ask if academy people staying and for a room well away from them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrlar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hello mrlar13, from Poway,
Thank you for your honest feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Prescott. We appreciate you staying with us when you are in Prescott on business and value you as a loyal guest. I'm sorry to hear that at times your floor was noisy and you did not rest well. We usually try really hard to schedule our teams in an area of their own and our other travelers away from them so all of our guests can enjoy their stays accordingly. We missed the mark on your last stay and I truly apologize.We look forword to your next visit and hope you will be happily surprised by our new lobby, breakfast area and fitness room!
Sincerely,
Susie,
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    191
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
248
271
44
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roy, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A nice hotel that had everything we required at a decent rate. Indoor pool for for the cooler days. Excellent complimentary breakfast and of course the great cookies in the evening. Personally I prefer a softer bed but it wasn't too bad. (better than all but 1 other we stayed at this trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I come every year with my parents for the Western Show at the Rodeo grounds and stay at the Hampton Inn. The location is great, not too far from the Rodeo grounds and Whiskey Row and close to Trader Joe's, Costco, etc. The employees at the Hampton Inn are very helpful and eager to offer suggestions or even a map of town. The best part is the free breakfast and manager reception.....great food at night and in the morning! Free coffee and tea all the time. Cute pool area enjoyed by myself as well as families. The only downside to me is that they are not pet friendly otherwise a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Em M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel is decent and in a convenient location. A little bit expensive for the value you get. I have had a better experience at other Hampton Inn's. Would probably try the Holiday Inn that is right across the next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello Valued Guest,
So sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our hotel, I sure wish we could have done something to make your stay more enjoyable. We embrace any suggestions that you might have to keep our hotel in the top 10% of all Hamptons. Have a great day.
Sincerely,
Susie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I usually choose Hampton for its amenities (including no smoking) and this one in Prescott was great in every way. Clean, quiet, friendly, great INDOOR heated pool area, very good free complete breakfast (until 10 AM!), snacks at 7 pm, etc.,. Very affordable! I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose away from elevator, south side for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello Richard, from Minneapolis,
So glad to hear your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Prescott was good. We put on a great breakfast, very fresh and everything is cooked just right, thanks for noticing. Our indoor heated pool is a highlight of the hotel and just a beautiful place to hang out and relax. Hope you come again soon when your in our area. Stay warm!
Sincerely,
Susie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Convenient location right off the main highway through town. Clean rooms, decent breakfast and quick check in and out process. The in room internet was free and had good speed. Ample parking and nice pool area as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geenie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello Gina,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Prescott Hampton Inn. I think it really helps other travelers to know what the "rea" scoop is!
We are centrally located right off of Hwy 69, between Prescott Valley and Prescott and right across from the mall and new Trader Joes, I'm glad you found it convenient.
I hope you will stay with again when your in our beautifu little town!
Kindly,
Susie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hampton Inns are always first rate for a reasonable price. The room was clean and welcoming. The staff courteous and helpful. I was sick on this particular trip and was perfectly happy just being in the room. It was almost as good as being at home in my own bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello Troy from Peoria, AZ.,
"Almost as good as being at home in your own bed" THANK YOU! We can't ask for much more than that! It is very important to us that our guest rest well and are refreshed for their new day! I'm pleased that our staff took good care of you and hope that when you come up north again from the Phoenix area you will stay with us at the Hampton Inn Prescott.
Sincerely,
Susie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
793 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
503 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing