We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We always book at this hotel when staying in Prescott while visiting family. The kids love the pools (kiddie pool for little ones, large pool for all, giant spa for all!). The breakfast is nice and varied (love the little omlettes), staff is super nice (even when checking in at 10pm xmas eve - thanks Candi!). The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Great location next to Trader Joes and the Gateway Mall.

A nice touch was having Santa and Mrs Claus at breakfast! We love the little touches they provide, the staff and facilities - will always come back!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the parking lot- but not a problem since blackout drapes were effective - no is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    193
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
257
278
44
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Managers reception of chips and soda and veggie tray was nice from 5 to 7 Mon thru Thurs. my daughter swam all 3 days. Have balls for kids to play. Recommend floats and balls to bring. Room was good. Had a hard time sleeping but probably because bed was harder than at home. Pillows were great Direct tv in the room made us feel at home. Literally 5 min from lynx lake trail. Easy 2.3 miles. Right side of lake path is paved and has benches and bridges. Left side is more rocky. $5 per vehicle fee. Nice couple of hours. Ate at Zekes and Papas. Both were good. Side note; love the big lots,Tuesday morning and trader joes here. Picture show movie theater had reclining seats and is 3 min away. Hotel perfect location. Amenities great. Breakfast good with hot and cold food. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wquinps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hello wqiunps,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel, the Hampton Inn Prescott. That is just great that you and your children were able to enjoy our pool, the brightly painted Elephant, spraying water in the pool is one of the biggest celebrities at our hotel! Also it is so good to hear that you all walked around Lynx Lake, did you see the Eagles? Also sounds like you went to the Prescott Picture Show, our new theatre in town, with the reclining seats and gourmet food, everyone in Prescott is talking about it, great addition to our little town.
Have a wonderful New Year 2014 and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Sincerely,
Susie, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting our daughter in Prescott. The location was great, in between Prescott and Prescott Valley. The rooms were beautiful and spacious with new furnishings. While we were there they started updating their lobby, which I thought was nice to begin with. They have a good free breakfast, complimentary coffee and tea all day, and a managers reception with snacks Monday through Thursday early evening. We used the pool and hot tub, which were nice and warm, and spotlessly clean. Staff was very friendly and check in/out was speedy. The staff did forget to clean our room one day, but the place was so clean we didn't bother to tell them about it until we checked out, and they were very apologetic. I think it was just missed somehow and wasn't a big deal to us since everything else was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni07grantmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, IL
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Prescott recently attending our grandson's graduation from Prescott College. The room was very spacious with 2 queen size beds with duvets and comfortable pillows. Large TV, desk and refrigerator, microwave and coffee service. The room also had a comfortable stuffed chair and ottoman for relaxing.

The morning breakfast include oatmeal and cold cereals, chopped fresh fruit and bananas and apples, biscuits, English muffins, donuts, toast, etc. and eggs or omelets, bacon, sausage, potatoes and waffles. Plus coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

Even though it was a few extra miles from some of the other motels, we are glad we chose the Hampton Inn. It was a very good value.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palosgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello Palosgirl_10,
Congratulations on your grandson's graduation from Prescott College! We are really pleased that you liked our hotel and noticed how oour rooms are comfortably appointed. Also we put extra effort to make our breakfast fresh and a good selection, we are happy you enjoyed it.
Whenever your in the Prescott area we hope you will come and stay with us again. Happy New Year 2014!
Kindly,
Susie, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We booked with our honors points and the staff gave the honors rate to someone else in our party, changed the name on our reservation, etc. and we had no idea. We got charged full rate - our reservation was not honored.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camp verde, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times during the Christmas Season. Once with co-workers and the last time with children & grandchildren. The staff was accommodating on both occasions. We enjoyed our rooms, the pool and hot tub, sat in the lobby around the fire. Even with children being around it contained a wonderful ambience. It is located a just a block away from great shopping and dining facilities. If you are there during the Christmas Holidays it is a short drive to downtown Prescott, where you can enjoy the Courthouse lighting and then go to Prescott Valley for the Valley of Lights drive. There are a great deal of cultural events that you can attend that are just a short drive away. The hotel itself still maintains a rural type of feeling, so that you don't feel surrounded by masses of humanity. Before the day is through you can relax in the hot tub, go to your room and sleep soundly throughout the night, waking in the morning, refreshed, ready to enjoy another great day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello Sharon D,
Thank you for coming "over the mountain" from Camp Verde and visiting us at the Prescott Hampton Inn! Your review was so nice and complimentary. We do pride ourselves on taking special care of our guest and try to keep our hotel in excellent condition so you will enjoy your stay. It seems like you and your family enjoyed our pool, did you notice we remodeled the pool area? We sent the animals away on "vacation" and they came back brightly painted and ready to play! We hope to see you and your family again real soon. Happy New Year 2014!
Sincerely,
Susie, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Fast internet connection for work. Thermostat is on the wall so the room temp could be nicely controlled. The bed was really comfortable I got a real nice rest before my business appointments. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hello Edward B,
We are really pleased that you rested well in our comfortable beds and were able to complete your business on our speedy Free WIFI. It's always a pleasure to take care of our guest and a great reward when they let us know we did a good job, thank you!
Have a wonderful Holiday Season,
Susie, Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#11 of 22 in Prescott
35 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
516 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing