We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here on the last day of a family vacation that had included San Diego and the Grand Canyon. Random internet pick when we realized we'd end up in Prescott after traveling from the canyon to Flagstaff then a scenic drive down through Sedona. Very nice place. All the amenities you'd want, easy check in-check out. Very nice breakfast buffet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    191
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
248
271
44
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We only stayed one night but it was a good one! This was a very nice Hampton. The location is set back off the main road which made the traffic noise non-existant. Very pleasant staff members who were helpful with information about the area. They provide early evening snacks and morning breakfast. There was a refrigerator, two chairs and a very comfortable bed in our room. If we are ever in Prescott again, I am certain we'll try to stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mj5598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello mj5598 from Munster, Indiana,
We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and noticed how nice and peaceful it is here! Our staff really tries to make our guest feel right at home and it sounds like we met our goal with you! Next time you make it to Northern Arizona we hope you will make our hotel your home away from home.
Have a great rest of the summer....fall is slowly approaching and I can imagine in Munster you will have some pretty foilage...enjoy.
Sincerely,
Susie
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My sister and I drove to Prescott for the benefit concert for the 19 firefighters that lost their lives in the Yarnell fire. Although we picked the wrong Hampton Inn location, it was no problem. The staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Room clean, lots of personal touches throughout the hotel. Very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Cathy S. from Scottsdale,
We are so grateful for your support of our community during such a difficult time. Thank you for coming for the Memorial. We are also glad that you enjoyed our hotel and your nice compliments. We hope that you will come back up and stay with us again; the fall leaves will be upon us soon and it's a wonderful time to stroll the Square and see the changing of the leaves!
Sincerely,
Susie King
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My entire stay here was wonderful. Check in and check out were very quick, efficient, and friendly. My room was spotless. The breakfast was far better than I have experienced elsewhere. The common areas were spacious and well laid out. The pool was very user friendly. Despite the Hampton Inn being sold out, there was never a sense of crowds, crowding or noise. I would absolutely stay here again.

The room is large with sufficient drawer space. The lighting is good. There is a large table and two chairs, but they aren't very accessible. The microwave is on the small side, the refrigerator is on the large side--but there is no freezer. The beds are surprisingly comfortable--not hard as a rock. The amenities and towels in the bathroom are above average in quantity and quality. There are sufficient outlets and usb ports.

The pool area is quite large with several tables and chairs similar to what you would have around your own pool. There is a kiddie pool, another pool that is 5' deep and a hot tub. The tables and chairs are situated around the pools, making watching your children quite easy and comfortable. The walls all have murals and there are oversized palms, gorillas etc decorating the area. Very festive.

The breakfast area is clean, an attendant is available the entire time, and the selection of food is good. Besides the apples, bananas and oranges found at many hotels, there was a fresh fruit salad of seasonal fruit. Besides the typical scrambled eggs, there were biscuits and gravy, home fries, and their scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. Yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, and bagels and cream cheese were all available.

Parking was plentiful and the location of the Hampton Inn feels secure. No worrying about your vehicle or its contents.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmesaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello kmesaaz from Mesa, AZ,
Wow you are a really good writer and very thorough!
Thank you for all of your kind words and for noticing so many good things about our hotel.
It sounds like your stay with us was enjoyable and that you got a chance to relax by the pool, that makes us happy!
Come and see us again real soon!
Kindly,
Susie King
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice place in a good location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My rooms was very nice and clean. Good location next to the Prescott mall. The looby area was nice and clean. The Manager's reception was a nice touch. The indoor was was nice and maintained very well. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirvana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was not happy at the Holiday Inn Express next door and working 19 hour days...I walked in to a overbooked Hampton next door trying to find the other Hampton...they snagged me to this one (my colleagues were there) and knocked it out of the park.

I had a situation where I had to go to work NOW and had laundry in the guest laundry room...not only did they finish it for me...it was delivered to my room...FOLDED!!! Out Of The Park!!!

There suggestions from hair cuts to getting a tire fixed were all great...the taller lovely woman working breakfast so kind but Betty N. led the way with outstanding service...and me thinks it wasn't even her job there!!!

Room Tip: Had a room right next to the elevator and ice machine and never heard a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneAlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. We had booked a disabled room because my husband has knee & back issues. I am pleased to report that this room has a spacious bathroom with a wheel in shower with an available shower bench, and grab rails all around & hand held shower. Also a large room, with a comfortable bed with plenty of room to move around, a microwave, mini fridge, and a coffee pot. Also, you can book an adjoining room if you're travelling with an attendant or children. There is also a wonderful included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AllieD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
3.7 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
791 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Property: Hampton Inn Prescott
Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Prescott
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing